My Looney Tunes Inspired Animated Short

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Meet Rupert the dog in this slapstick homage to animated shorts of the 1940s-60s.

Rupert's owner has overslept, leaving Rupert waiting impatiently for his morning meal. When his owner starts rushing to get ready for his day, Rupert fears that he will be forgotten. This little dog will stop at nothing to draw his owner's attention to him and his empty dish.

My First Animated Film

This short film was my first foray into animation. It combines a traditionally animated character (pen on paper animation) with a live action setting.

The live action plates were shot with a Canon 7D in downtown Toronto, ON.

I posted a YouTube link to this film a long time ago, but now I'm finally submitting it to the Steem blockchain.

I hope you enjoy this little short film.

~Seth


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Amazing! I enjoyed that. Very fluid animation too. Toronto got some serious talent!

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82