Trucking the Chesapeake bay bridge tunnel

in #dtube7 years ago


O.k. this is my first vid on Dtube with hopefully many more to come. I'm an over the road truck driver in the USA and I have been vlogging highlights of my trips on Instagram for some time now. All my vids will be short and sweet with appropriate background music 🎶 this tune is called "Haptowne Breakdown" by Steve Wariner.

The above ootage is from August 2017 driving across the Chesapeake bay bridge tunnel. The bridge spans about 25 miles in length and the two underwater tunnels are about a mile each. In this video I've increased the speed x10 traveling at a rate of 55MPH. If you watch closely you can see a shipping vessel going over top the second tunnel. To find this bridge on a map you would locate Virginia Beach, Virginia and follow USHwy13 North. It is a toll road.

Have you ever been here?

Please follow my account and join me on my trips. I'll follow back! Enjoy the ride :)


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

been there done that.
I'm a retired trucker.

Cool nice to meet you in here! I'll be following you if I can determine how to add you. Thanks for the comment!

you're welcome..

Congratulations @semisam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @semisam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43