Daily Raps #39 - 🙏 Last Part Of Voyage 🙏

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Well it's been fun writing this song. It seems lately my writing has been getting better so that's a plus. Or maybe I'm just getting fire beats and matching the intensity! Who knows, either way enjoy

LYRICS \
You can’t beat someone
Ain’t looking to beat
Can’t buy someone
Who be selling for free
And I see
Past the payments
And cages
They stay in
Praying and waiting for fake shit
They only needed waking
Left forsaken
I think I can make it
Happen
I can do it by rapping
But I can’t map it
I’m just guiding
Your highness from the violence
And you wonder why that is
I’ve been the highest kid
With a mish
And I’m just trying
To find those who
Took the toke
Blue pill
Red pill
Fuck it
Ate both and hoped
For a miracle
But in real life
Heroes go down in flames
It’s acceptance
Of what happens
In this place
And taking on the blame
I put my foot to the pedal
Grip to grain
Yo I grind everyday
Shit that’s all it is
I got nothing left to say


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Definitely enjoyed this track! Can't wait to hear in stereo!!!

Eyy Stunny has arrived

You got a 18.18% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @scottychams! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

This post has received a 16.67 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @scottychams.

You got a 8.33% upvote as a Recovery Shot from @isotonic, currently working as a funding tool, courtesy of @scottychams!

  • Image from pngtree.com

@isotonic is the Bid Bot of the @runningproject community.
Earnings obtained by this bot, after paying to the delegators, are fully used to increase the SP of the @runningproject from which all affiliated members are benefited.
Check @runningproject posts in order to know further about.

You just received a 7.69% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @scottychams!
WaveSmall.gif

Thanks for your contribution @scottychams, you got a 7.14% upvote from @canalcrypto!
70% of your contribution goes to our delegators so if you'd like to help us push posts even harder while earning some extra steems please consider delegating to @canalcrypto. You can delegate your SP here: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html (Delegator = your username, delegatee = canalcrypto), thanks in advance for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42