@Scottychams - Rational Abilities by @termitemusic (Worldwide Cypher Jam Round 20)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


This is my recording for Rational Abilities for the 20th cypher jam round. This song mostly touches on suicide from an interesting perspective that the only ones affected by your death is everyone but you. You won't miss your own life, and if YOU won't miss your own life, then who is the you that we speak of? And, if you won't miss your own life is it because it's a life not worth living or because it was never yours to begin with, it was for everyone else? Well it can't be the you that you think is you, because that you won't exist. Case and point, your life is for everyone else, not for you. (Philosophy Beat Mode)

\ Lyrics /
Look inside my mind
And rationalize
The facts
Don’t actualize
You lack
Strife
Attract
Spies
We never found lies
I can’t slow time
I can only spit lines
And try to realign
The tides
People never ask why
I treat this shit so do or die
Never suicide
Who am I?
To decide
To go and take a life
That’s not even mine
I don’t even know who I’m
taking it from
Waving round a gun
Trying to make it through lunch
The time crunch
Assumption is it’s all fine
And we love it
When I’m all above it
Who’s really gonna fuck with
This shit
When I’m gone
It’s the people left behind
That really need this song
Tryna deal with your life
Because it’s hard
So hard
To follow signs
Got rational abilities all in my mind
But my brain is on a wav
Or way out in space
What I never considered
Was the time that it takes
To actually make change
And regain the grace
You’ve replaced with waste
Ain’t nobody faithful
If nobody chaste
I can’t escape this place
Filled with hate over race
The pace we all running
Is fast like money
I’m always up to something
Rational abilities
Like I be fucking stunting
On the subject
Acting like it’s nothing
A little bit dark
But I’m just having fun with
How it function
I’m not one the to run it
I’m a suspect
Who expects
They inject
Direct
To protect they own necks
Come and call it correct
Then they go and collect
Shit what’s next?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yoo, flow was cool man. Your scheme is interesting, is that how you write it or do you break it down like that afterwards? It's different, but not in a bad way. Content was cool, but nothing that really grasped my attention, however the topic was a good one. Overall I liked it man.

Pretty cool man, keep droppin em!

I just wrote it and rapped it right after. Yeah, I mean it's not my style of beat, this is just my attempt at participating. I can go a lot harder on a beat of my own choosing, feel?

Oh for sure man, I totally understand. Is that how you write your bars all the time? I've noticed you do that in your raps, where it's really broken down into very specific syllables. Is that how you write or do you break it down like that afterwards?

I write it that way, I think I put more emphasis on the rhyme scheme than most.

Yea, that's what I was wondering. It's a very interesting scheme my man, which is why I was asking, is very different.

But also meaning to it all, simple stuff like time crunch, trying make it through lunch, it paints the picture of the 9-5 person who has a joyless life and feels depressed. As I explain in the blurb above it, it's about the idea that committing suicide takes nothing away from oneself, but rather from everyone else. Which means one's life is for everyone else, as much as anyone else's life is for them.

Yea man, totally dig the idea of it. Is very cool, can't wait to see some more!

you got skills bro!!!!!!!!!!!!
termite symbol.jpg

eyy respect fam, I'll kill the next challenge too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99