Comprehensive Blockchain Social Media Platforms Review IV | EP#198

in #dtube4 years ago (edited)


Hey everyone,
This is my fourth comprehensive review of blockchain social media platforms meant to give you the most thorough resource and reference for finding the next best platforms to use!

This will be covering new platforms not covered in the previous as well as re-review any applications or websites that weren’t quite to par but weren’t awful. I will very briefly double-check the awful ones and either add them here if they’ve improved or not include them given, they were in the last one and you don’t need to see the same thing twice.

I’ve made a few changes to the template and re-reviewed most of the platforms I previously looked at, made tons of updates, as well as looking at some new platforms. I reviewed just over 100 platforms in total.

In the video itself, I go through some of the main recommendations I give and the platforms that I am currently using. I only go through some brief examples of ones not recommended for sake of time and to give some insight as to how I came to my decisions.

One last thing before starting is that I’d like to state my bias. I will look unfavorably on websites that require too much verification like requiring you verify your phone to even browse the platform (several platforms failed to verify mine), require you to spend crypto on every interaction, require Facebook or Google to sign up, websites that are overly centralized, websites that claim to use blockchain but don’t, and most EOS platforms given the challenge it is to use them and all the extra extensions and programs needed that make it almost unusable for mobile. Note that I have included several EOS platforms in the not recommended as I still did go and try them.

I’d also like to state that in a few cases now, I’ve been historically correct with what will or won’t succeed. I said Hyperspace won’t last because they require post-approval, phone verification to earn when they couldn’t verify a Canadian number, and they lacked features. They just recently shut down.

Also, visit my sponsor for this blog EarnCryptoInterest.com and find the best interest rates for your crypto!

Full blog links below:
Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/at-scottcbusiness/comprehensive-blockchain-social-media-platforms-review-iv-xeoryk
Minds: https://www.minds.com/scottcbusiness/blog/comprehensive-blockchain-social-media-platforms-review-iv-1038934439106088960

Let me know what you think about this in the comments below and don’t forget to subscribe!


Check out all my social platforms and relevant links


Feel free to donate to me to help keep me going:


ETH: 0xE0d930a0aa8e57e037D749a868ade5682a34e88e or scottcbusiness.eth (from any eth wallet)
BTC: 3Bh49RK9GM6Q15a6q13MMfvMbrWihJMast
LTC: MRLLJe9Fywxq1f9ehjDDZNT8ar7MKx3ZS1
LBC: bVb9Hm5EjLUmmTdEypgMJAKd71J3QkUhng
NEO: ASttKYZ6moY5Wkvytc1t1YTjqMDrDR2YGT
You can also now send BTC, LTC, and ETH to scottcunningham.zil via Moonlet, Counter, or Coinomi
If you support my work and haven't downloaded Brave browser yet, please use this link
https://brave.com/sco076



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Just waiting for your channel to explode. If it wasn't for it I would still be confused about good decentralized social media alternatives.

Right now i'm only on Minds and Steemit. I was on Publish0x but wasn't receiving a lot of engagement (perhaps because i'm not crypto related and there isn't a clear following system, no newsfeed so i never understood the point of following authors)

Hopefully Publish0x can turn into a better alternative that included non-crypto enthusiasts.

Uptrendd and LBRY are on my watch as well. It would be cool if LBRY could turn into the go to for video content creators while still allowing to sync your content with YouTube, DTube and Bitchute.

Best regards

haha that'll be the day eh. You can only succeed at that which you are willing to fail at as they say. I think Publish0x is pretty crypto centric but I'm sure as more people use it, it will expand out. I think LBRY has a lot of potential to be that

props to you m8! hope to cya once I get to Toronto. It would be cool to make an interview about the role of the blockchain technology and its potential for furthering sustainable organic farming through a decentralized economy (this would be huge for the plant-based movement)

Yeah definitely, I think blockchain will change every industry

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @scottcbusiness!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.436 which ranks you at #2325 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 99 contributions, your post is ranked at #16.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

@scottcbusiness another great write up, alot of good info in this video.

Posted using Partiko Android

ey thanks mate!

Hi, @scottcbusiness!

You just got a 24.23% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Nice @scottcbusiness you were right about Hyperspace!

Do you think Steem will do well in the long-run?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98