People Confuse Money And Greed For The Worse

in #dtube5 years ago


People hate money. Just recently I made a post talking about whether blockchain games were profitable and there would be people saying things like "wow all you care about is profit?" or "you don’t just play to have fun?" I decided to dig deeper into this and come up with some insights. Now look I do, but when I’m doing a review and asking a hard question around a game that has microtransactions and you have to spend a ton of money to use, I am sure many people want to know if they can break even or make money, as well as microtransaction games only care about your money and their profit so why wouldn’t you treat it the same. It’s very different if it was a genuine game with blockchain integration or something like that, but with many games built purely on the blockchain, I have found to be very basic and most likely to take your money any chance they can.

How do you feel about reviewing the profitability of games in general and is there a push to further monetize and tokenize in-game assets? Let me know in the comments below!


Check out all my social platforms and relevant links


Feel free to donate to me to help keep me going:

  • ETH: 0xE0d930a0aa8e57e037D749a868ade5682a34e88e
  • BTC: 3MWhAo2pbrKLmhkRGj8WuTo2VzLVeuimTs
  • LTC: MJMYVTL5iL9GvyQJcn7w7uiyUFMuSFDHke



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thank you for this valuable post. The issue is very interesting. I do not like playing with currancy. Because I am very poset when I lose. I withdraw immediately once I lost.

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha fair enough. It's a lonnnnng game

Hi Scott. Hope all is well.

DrugWars seemed boring to me, though the rewards were not even a considerarion and have not ventured into Steem Monsters at this point.

Yeah it's a little bland, but it can generate some passive income

Hi, @scottcbusiness!

You just got a 13.5% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @scottcbusiness!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.656 which ranks you at #1731 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 158 places in the last three days (old rank 1889).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 211 contributions, your post is ranked at #79.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I think the major reason why people associate money with greed it because our marxists colleges and universities have had an awesome time brainwashing people into certain ways of thinking.

I’d expect most companies highest expenditure is employee wages - despite what people may believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44