Lizard Snake in my apartment

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


It was noon and a lizard snake drew my attention.

Usually there are lot of moments in the morning time, but during noon, people movement comes to a slow pace in the apartments. And the lizard snake seems to know that 😁. I had started to pick some groceries and when I saw it moving inside apartment, I followed up. I was able to take two videos, which I have merged. Have a look, and see, how fast its moving. I tried to run behind it, but it was way ahead of me.

But finally I was at least able to see where it went, so it must be living there. We have a temple in our apartment, and that seems to be the most comfortable habitat for the snakes.

So far I have seen the King Cobra twice from a distance of around 5-10 feet. Usually Cobras move in the early morning and I go to pluck flowers to offer puja at 5 a.m. Its kind of dark usually , that time, but I try to keep watchful now that I have seen these kinds of creatures several times. But who knows !!! If your luck runs out, then there would be 100 reasons to ...............


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey @sanjeevm your post reminds me of my childhood. Our home used to be next to a forest reserve and we would get all kinds of creatures and snakes included! I remember seeing phytons and cobras around our home. The cobras were scary but I have always been fascinated with phytons! One day I want to own a Burmese albino phyton. I think they are soooo beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Even visualizing king cobra at a distance of 5 feet made me scray. Yes you should be watchful. All the best @sanjeevm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93