Painting Outdoors in the Rees Valley, New Zealand - Time Lapse Video - DTube

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Watch Painting Outdoors in the Rees Valley, New Zealand - Time Lapse Video video on DTube


I painted this outdoors last year in the Rees Valley in New Zealand. The Rees Valley is near the village of Glenorchy and is one of the best areas in New Zealand for plein air painting.

Painting outdoors or plein air painting is typically uses a looser more impressionistic style of landscape painting, it's really enjoyable and it really makes you look at the landscape. It teaches you to paint quickly and it also really improves your studio work.

If you enjoyed this video, check out my website for more of my paintings: samuelearp.com

Sort:  

Thx for sharing

it took a few times to load and plan on my PC but well worth the tries this is such a cool timelapse :)

Thanks @tattoodjay, I guess it's still early days for DTube as I have had the same issue. DTube will be awesome once it is properly fine tuned :)

Yes that's most likely the case

But it has the potential for sure

damn the best place ever to paint <3 brilliant painting my friend :)

Yeah, I love painting in the Rees Valley :)

goo job brother, Very remarkable

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04