Painting a Seascape at Maitland Bay, Australia - DTube Video

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemers

This is a video of me painting outdoors in Maitland Bay on the Central Coast, NSW, Australia. Whilst the weather was cloudy it is summer at the moment and very warm. You can hear all the cicadas in the background, they can be surprisingly quite noisy.

I painted this seascape for my girlfriend's friend's wedding present, her fiance proposed to her on this beach.

This seascape is painted in oils and is known as painting 'en plein air' which means to paint outdoors. I love painting outdoors!

Check out my Steemit post of how I created this art work:

https://steemit.com/art/@samuel-earp-art/painting-a-seascape-outdoors-at-maitland-bay-australia

Check out my website for more of my art: samuelearp.com

Subscribe to my mailing list for news, new paintings and art tips and receive a FREE digital art print download of one of my seascape paintings suitable for printing an image of any size: https://www.samuelearp.com/subscribe/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wow, how long did you sit there with your cicadas to get this done? :)

The painting took about three hours or so all up.

Beautiful little painting :) And a pretty nice beach too.

Nice work Sam, I love the sky and the atmosphere on this one. The bugs are quite loud over there, sounds very wild. Hope no snake or crocodile turned up while you paint there 🦂🐊🐍

wow good job man, you are very good I am also a painter you can see my works

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74