Life on a solar construction site

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Shot at the end of June this footage shows a little more of my daily routine while I am in Yorkshire making a drone based time-lapse film documenting the construction of the UK's most advanced solar farm. I am due to finish in October, after which I will gladly return to my family in France.


▶️ DTube
▶️ YouTube


Here are the horses I see every day on my commute.

Screen Shot 2019-08-31 at 18.20.09.png

I am grateful to be able to walk though these beautiful fields instead of doing public transport.

Screen Shot 2019-08-31 at 18.21.42.png

Who is @samstonehill?

He was a London based filmmaker until he sold everything and set out on a barefoot journey around the world, currently based in the south of France.

He is travelling with his partner & two children and with no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over two years.

old banner.jpg

Sam supports @naturalmedicine because they are seeking to help us in ways which go far beyond money. Please come and join us on Discord

ec08b62bddb542269ece7cda7e763d784ea87db8.gif

All content created for this account is 100% original (unless otherwise stated), produced by @samstonehill who invites you to use & share freely as you wish.

imageedit_1_5527523249.png

All non original photo sources can be found by clicking on the image

Sort:  

What is the end use of the film you are making?

Will the solar farm company be using it to promote their services?

Do you know if it will be publicly viewable anywhere?

Much the same as the last solar film I made it will be available for all to see on YouTube and serve as an advert for the company who made it.

This one I made five years ago when my drone skills were just basic.

Thanks for this Sam. Absolutely fascinating to see what goes into constructing a large solar farm like this.

Great video too. I will be interested to see the new video. I am guessing drone tech etc has advanced quite a bit in the five years since this video.

Have you done anything similar for a wind farm?

Wind farm next!

Nah, just kidding. Fingers crossed crypto will rocket and this will be the last job I ever do.

I have been focused on solar all these years because the MD of the company is an old friend. No other reason really.

Here's hoping for the rockets to arrive...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54