Beer @ the races!!

in #dtube5 years ago


Beer @ the races!!

IMG-2012.jpg
If you were thinking Horse Racing you were mistaking. This was car racing and in fact it was Historic Car Racing. A few of us decided to go and watch Historic Car Racing at Swartkops Raceway in Pretoria, South Africa. Watching the Cars Race past, in the nice fresh autumn air, certainly made us thirsty, and what better to quench a thirst than a nice BEER!!
IMG-2008.jpg
The BEER I choose for the occasion was a Hoegaarden, which is a Belgium white wheat BEER!! The BEER came with instructions on the label, which I followed to the letter, see the video for reference!!
IMG-2006.jpg
The label says it is a cloudy BEER and as you can see it is rather cloudy!! The head was quite large and dissipated quite quickly, but the BEER tasted good. The BEER came in a 330ml bottle and has 4.9% alcohol.
IMG-2014.jpg

In the video where I am testing the BEER the cars are still busy with their warm up lap, below is a small bit of the real racing!! (The car in front is a Chevy Can am of which only 100 were built, it is a South African special which is a small Firenza, with a big V8 engine squeezed into it)

I hope you enjoyed the post as much as I enjoyed writing it.

The photos and videos, were taken by me, with my iPhone, at Swartkops Raceway in Pretoria, South Africa. (The video of me pouring the beer, was taken by my brother)

signature](https://steemit.com/created/teamsouthafrica) Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@rynow,
A nice beer for a nice event time! Thanks for sharing this!

Cheers~

You are welcome.

This beer has unusual color like orange rather than brown, but looks very cool and feel thirsty, have a nice day with beer.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much, for the nice comment. Cheers!!

cheers have a great day 🤗

That is a nice beer and we have this some more often here in Belgium.

Enjoy and Prost

Agreed, it was nice!!

Felt as though I was there with you chatting in the sunshine.
Lovely atmosphere.........when I drink beer I must say I love watching the bubbles in the clear liquid!
Great to try something different.

Agreed, it was great, and I always try out different beers! Thank you for the nice comment.

Hoegaarden beer is very well known all over the world. Even in Japan and Korea it was probably the most famous European beer. It really deserves its fame. Fresh and easy going.
Cheers!

Agreed, it was nice, it is the first time I saw it in South Africa though!!

Cheers to the fantastic beeer good to enjoy the day off with while watching something epic

Cheers, thanks for the nice comment.

These Belgium people know how to make good !BEER :)
Looks like you had a nice day watching the race with a good glass of beer.

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com.

Hey @rynow, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53