Using the power of music to promote liberty - The Ancap rap by Eric July

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


"Your ideas ain't as good as you say, if they need to be enforced by the state, okay?"

Often we ask ourselves what we can do to bring about a free society faster. Many of us are accused of "just talking", but not actually doing something to promote the message of liberty and freedom. Eric July does this, however, by putting his rap talent to great use. He is the lead artist of the band Backwordz and he also raps by himself in some of his videos on youtube.

Since I discovered Eric's and Backwordz's music two weeks ago, I've listened to this song at least five times a day. It's catchy, has a good flow, and the lyrics are exceptionally powerful. My favorite part of this song is the last verse:

Existence of the state is immoral.
You’re bending on your knees for who is wrong. Not surprising.
Claim to be humanitarian, but ideas are forced by the monopoly of violence, it’s fake.
For the government to give it must take.
The social contract is what you say?
But wait — I gave you no consent to take my wage.
So that means that that’s not a voluntary exchange.
You stole from me! Your money is your money.
I don’t owe you a dime just 'cause you exist.
Not ish, so get over it! Admit it, your ideas ain’t as good as you say,
If they need to be enforced by the state, OK?

Find all lyrics HERE.

This part of the song puts the message of liberty forward in a very understandable way. It is simple, yet extremely powerful.

I suggest you all check out his other rap videos (there's even an ancap rap part 2!) on his youtube channel and if you like metal, check out Backwordz on youtube as well. The band also makes music that is centered around anarchy and liberty.

Please let me know if you know about other great artists who write about liberty like Eric July and Backwordz! I'd love to expand my music library with similar music like this. And, for now, enjoy this song!

Note: this is not my video. Full credit goes to Eric July.

--> Click here if you want a cool banner like mine!

--> Previous post: Checking out OpenBazaar and Peerhub - Pros and Cons

--> Join the Gold and Black Liberty Discord server here: https://discord.gg/55Jt76c


► DTube

Sort:  

He's a friend, and I love him as one.

I wish he was on Steemit too.


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2700+ followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Nice video I am steemit new join

Despite the fact I don't like rap as a musical form at all, I'm a big fan of Eric July. Always give me a shout out when I see one of his posts come up on my feed or see him in a conversation :D

Yeah he's a great guy! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rvanstel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

DUDE, I'm an ancap musician too! Cool. Hey, are there a lot of other music-themed channels on DTube? I'm doing these Online Open Mics, and I'd love to find a few to connect with.

Hey man, I actually don't know if there are many music-themed channels on DTube, but Eric July and Backwordz can be found on other platforms too.

Also, do a search for Freenauts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40