Hoodies and Sweatshirts Now Available to Select Amazon Merch Sellers

in #dtube7 years ago


For the longest time we've been hearing rumors about Hoodies and Sweatshirts comming to Amazon Merch.

A few months back we got long sleeve tees and began hearing more credible rumors that hoodies and sweatshirts are on the way.

Just this evening I logged into my Merch account to upload a few shirts and noticed two things that pleasantly surprised me. First was that my uploads were raised from 2 to 10 today and second was that there was a notification on my account dashboard saying that hoodies and sweatshirts are live. Super excited about this.

I checked my account and they are not yet available to me yet. I'm assuming that tier 1,000 and higher get them as tier 1,000 seems to be the first guys to get something when it's done on a "rolling basis" but if someone does have them and can confirm please let me know.

I'm guessing I should be getting them in the comming weeks. As soon as they become available to me I'll order one right away and show it off on a video and show you guys the quality, my initial thoughts on them as well as who makes them. I'm really curious to hear whether they are Anvil or Bella+Canvas or something else entirely.

For anyone who hasn't seen the notification yet which breaks down how they are rolling out this feature, the colors and sizes, etc, I'll post it below for you...

We are excited to announce the launch of hoodies and sweatshirts! To be eligible for these products, your account tier must be 100 or higher. We will enable hoodies and sweatshirts for publishing on a rolling basis starting today. When an account is enabled, options to select the new products will become available in the product creation process. Hoodies and sweatshirts are offered in a single unisex fit in sizes small to 2XL with five color options: Black, Navy, Royal Blue, Dark Heather, and Heather Grey. Please note that we will not be able to provide updates on approvals for individual accounts.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great write up. I'm at tier 500 but do not have access to hoodies or sweaters yet. This has definitely been a wild and exciting ride. I just purchased Jacob Toppings' book on merch. I've yet to realize a profit but I'm excited to simply have the opportunity available to me. Thanks for creating an awesome community. Happy New Year to all!

Hey @pointblue I'm on the same teir as you, I also dont' have them, I bet we get them in the next 2-3 weeks. If you don't mind my asking how have you not seen profit yet? You have to be making some money if you tiered up to 500 or are you pricing shirts really low as a strategy to tier up faster?

Let me know if that book is any good I'll have to check it out

Sorry, I'm just now seeing this. There are no notifications for messages? That's not good.
I priced at 1 cent to tier up. I started back in May and didn't really take it serious. I was a part of a facebook group and would buy shirts from 8dd.store for $5 each. Maybe only 1 sold. I've been paying designers $2 per design for over 2 months now. I'm pretty deep in the hole but hopefully it'll all balance out soon. I'm really heavy into cryptos and I'm also an eBay and Amazon seller. Doing Merch fulltime would be awesome.
Lol I forgot all about that book! I'm glad you reminded me. Sometimes I feel like I spread myself waaaaaaaaay to thin rather than focusing on 1 or 2 projects at a time.

I got the message as well Rebel, but I'm tier 500, and don't have access yet either.

Same deal. Don't know anyone on 1,000 tier so I can't confirm they are able to upload yet.

I didn't do too hot with long-sleeves, so I ain't in a hurry, plus December sucked for me anyway, because Amazon hid most of my shit in search, and all the big whales were buying ads to sell their shirts, so I took a break in December anyway.

Yea, I have sold some on other POD sites and have sold very few sweatshirts. Its maybe 5% of the things I have sold on there. To be honest I would rather see stickers even though the royalty is small I have sold way more of those on the other sites.

People have to really love a hoodie, plus I don't know about you, but I generally do not like designs on my hoodies.

Some of them I don't mind for hoodies. But like the long sleeve shirts. Its really a Nice design that will get many sales in my opinion.

Very true, and we'll see what happens after the price hike on the 15th... it may hurt everyone unfortunately.

This is awesome news! I got tiered to 1000 designs earlier last week too. I'm ready for 2018! It's going to be a good one. I hope.

Congrats @spacehead tier 1,000 is a HUGE accomplishment. I'm hoping to be there soon! how was your december? Despite having some shirts delisted and BSR's going away on some top sellers still set a new personal best so really excited about that. I've heard mixed things about December though either amazing or terrible

It was really slow, compared to November anyways. I was getting about 34 sales a week.

Will be interesting to see how the Sweatshirts do. I am at the 500 and tier and hasn't given me the option quite yet.

Yeah I'm really curious to see the brand ie who makes them and the quality. I'm on the same tier as you, none for me either. I'm gonna guess in the next say 2-3 weeks we'll have them. I order a lot of my shirts for my gf so she's also super excited hoodies and noodies are here lol

Yea, will be interesting to see. I've sold very few Sweatshirts on the other POD sites.

good to know such things thank you dear friend

Useful post thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60171.52
ETH 2421.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46