Shipping FAQ Template for Ali Express Dropshipping Stores | How to Explain Long Delivery Times

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Hey guys, I know a lot of you are interested in drop shipping, specifically dropshipping from China sites like Ali Express, DHGate and Deal Extreme.

One Challenge drop shippers face is explaining the long delivery times to customers as well as explaining why when they purchase multiple items they are shipped seperately and arrive seperately.

In this video I walk you through a good template for a Shipping and Delivery FAQ section you can put on your Shopify website or other eCommerce dropshipping stores. I'll link to where you can get the template below...

https://www.rulesforrebels.com/single-post/2017/09/13/Ali-Express-Dropshippers---Template-for-your-Shopify-Sites-Shipping-Delivery-Page

You can either copy and paste it and put it directly on your site, or you can tweak it to suit your needs.

For those of you guys who are interested in trying this method, I'll link below to where you can get a FREE Shopify 14 day trial as well as Oberlo which is a free Ali Express dropship automation software you can hookup to your Shopify store.

Setup A Shopify Store Today

Ali Express / Shopify Dropship Store Automated - Oberlo

Ali Express / Shopify Dropship Store Automated Dropshipified

Sort:  

The long shipping times have been a main reason why I have always stayed away from drop shipping from Ali Express. I do a decent amount of drop shipping here domestically though.

Yeah I'm not a huge fan of the ali express dropshipping model. I fee l like we're living in an age of instant gratification. You don't go rent a movie you click one button and have it streamed. You don't order something and wait a week, it's there in two days with prime. Even something like when your phone or computer takes a half second to load think about how annoyed you get, it's almost kind of funny.

That said I don't see many buyers being willing to wait 2 weeks at the earliest, more than likely probably 17-30 days for an item to arrive.

I've been kind of critical of dropshipping for this very reason. I don't have an issue with dropshipping as a whole like you said having a relationship with your supplier, having faster shipping times, having tracking that can actually be checked, etc. I think that is a sustainable business model but ali express where you have no relationship with your supplier, etc.

I feel like the above model has become the idea of what dropshipping is and in reality a good dropshipping business imho is something entirely different.

Indeed been dropshipper one of the biggest issue is deliver time because buyer's don't wait for 2 weeks. I have been setting up dropshipping store in different niche for last couple of months what I have learn is to find products which are easily available in your local market and product those products through paid marketing which is much more profitable approach then dropshipping. Recently I have setup store on female dressing on Dropified using amazon and lucky able to pull around 10 sales in first month. Anyway thanks for sharing

Hello .. rulesforrebls , please upvote me i upvote you ...!!

https://steemit.com/car/@rakibulce/luxury-cars

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53