Banned Popeye The Sailor With Betty Boop

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


In my search for classic cartoons I have come across many that do not fit into todays PC standard. In most cases i can understand but in this one outside of Popeye beating up Bluto and Betty Boop is tan and dancing the hula I do not see any real reason for it to have been so hard to find, This is another classic produced to the best of my knowledge in 1935. This is another public domain cartoon. In this Popeye is on shore leave and he takes Olive Oil to the carnival where they see a show performed by Betty Boop. He and Bluto compete for Olives attention and as always this leads to a confrontation between the two. and the fun ensues. I hope you will find this as amusing as I have. Thank you for taking the time to watch. If you enjoy please show the love..Thanks
► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Technically, Betty Boop is topless so that might have been one of the reasons this cartoon got banned

This is true I really didn't think much of it because of the way it was done..lol I have a few more I love the classics they where so fun I have a few very non PC I have been debating on putting up. I personally think things like this are fun entertainment. but I do not get offended easily. I hope you enjoyed it. thanks for watching

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51