Get an Animated Video to Promote Your Contests on Steemit (for free)

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

PSa4C.jpg

Well, I'll be very happy to help! As making a video like this was an idea that came from @digitalking, the video you can watch here is a video he's going to use to promote his Premier League and other football contests to people that aren't having fun on the STEEM blockchain yet, because they don't know about it.

So if you are running a contest that can be used to promote Steemit as a platform for contests, please drop me a line on steemit.chat and we'll talk about how to make a version of the video that would fit and promote your particular contests. We will play around with the script, with the colors and with the music - I'll do whatever I can to make sure you get a video you are going to be proud to upload and share. Keep in mind, your contests don't have to be about sports, they just have to be something that people that haven't heard of steemit yet might want to participate in.

I personally think contests offer an interesting angle to popularize the platform and this type of promotion could easily be used to bring a lot of people on board. And once they've registered, I'm sure many of them are going to stay not just for the contests and at the very least some will become active and happy steemians.

All you have to do to get your own video is throw me an upvote and get in touch. Of coures, I'd also appreciate a resteem if you think that some of your followers might be interested. And please tell your friends who are running steem-powered contests that I have this personalized present waiting for them. This would hopefully benefit us all by making the platform more popular.


▶️ Watch on DTube
▶️ Watch Source (IPFS)

A copy of this video is also available on YouTube:


rocking-dave.gif


Sort:  

Thank you so much for recreating our @steemiteducation video! Ours was done using the free version and it had watermarks all over it. This looks so much better!

You are awesome!

He did this out of the blue. We didn't even ask him. He just surprised us (that is how cool he is!).

Thank you for the nice comment! It was just something quite easy for me to do as the script and scenes were already done and I'm happy to support worthwhile initiatives with what I can do!

Rock on, you are doing something great! :)

Amazing work @rocking-dave. Very valuable video that will help me to promote my contests, promote Steemit, and get more users to join steemit. Thank you for your effort !

I hope it will! Thank you for the cool idea, hopefully enough people are going to jump on this offer and we're going to produce some nice videos to help spread the world about this awesome platform and the power of the STEEM blockchain :)

awesome idea @rocking-dave - might talk to you soon about my idea for Heckuva Contests... 🏆

I see you have some interesting contests going and I'd be very happy to pitch in with a promo video! :)

I might need to get in touch about creating something for my eventual revival of the Story Cubes contest.

Story Cubes contests seem like a lot of fun and I'd be happy to pitch in with a video for their revival :)

good work 👍 Its perfect 🏆

Thanks, I'm glad you think so.

That's an awesome video! Do you need a lot of time to make such a video?

Depends on the content and how nitpicky I get, but generally speaking no, because I use premade animations which makes it a lot faster and easier.

Wow!!, you are doing a great work by promoting steemit and creating good promotion video.
I really love it, 👍

Hey mate,

This is fantastic!

Just sent you a DM on steemit chat :)

I don't know if you noticed, but I sent you a "draft" of the video on steemit.chat :)

Thanks mate,

Sorry was bit under the weather yesterday.

Will check it out tonight :)

I'm sorry to hear that. Hope you're getting better!

Much better thanks,

Just replied to your message on steemit chat.

got it and replied :)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.0% @peaceandlove upgoat, thanks to @digitalking
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @rocking-dave to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thanks @digitalking, I appreciate it!

I think it's an amazing idea! Thanks to @rocking-dave and @digitalking!

Thank you for the support! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13