'The Kraken' - Ink Drawing - DTube Video

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Kraken Sketch 4.jpg

Surfboard Art Concept - Gold Coast, Australia

This is a sped up video of the ink drawing I have been working on today. I recorded my drawing in 'time-lapse' mode on my phone, it is one of a few concepts which could become the final design that I will draw on my Brazilian friend Marco's surfboard in the Gold Coast, Australia.

I'm going to explore a few more ideas on paper before I go ahead with a final design on Marco's surfboard which I will draw using ink pens and brush pens.

Marco wants me to depict some artwork with a Kraken/Octopus, possibly an underwater diver, and/or a pirate ship.

Do you think a Kraken attacking a pirate ship would look better, or one swimming beneath the surface?

Thank you for watching! :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

omg soo amazing _ how long did it take to draw ?

Thank you! The art took me about two hours, the video editing took about 40 minutes! :)

I wish i could draw like that.. awesome!

Thank you very much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71