d.tube error: Please upload a video before submitting

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

I have had problems with d.tube since the beginning of the week.
After uploading a video I got the following error when I try to submit.
error_dtube_2.png
There's the same error in firefox and chrome.
Has anyone had similar experiences with d.tube, and can give me tips how to solve that problem.

error_dtube.png

Sort:  

same problem here. I just stay on top of it, as soon as video finishes loading i submit. It might take a couple tries but it eventually works.

Yep, sure have. Unfortunately there seems to be little you can do except 'try again later'.

Sometimes that means just doing it again and again until it works, sometimes it just won't and you need to walk away.

As you now know, it can do this for a week sometimes... just stick with it or load to youtube in the interim if you need to link it in a post.

Good luck!

I've been trying again and again for a week now, but somehow it doesn't work. It's just strange that so many new videos have been posted in the meantime. Don't the others have any problems, or try them all much more often.

Make sure the video is uploaded and you get a check before you type any text or add tags or add the thumbnail. Don't drag and drop the thumbnail. The page must stay open the whole process or it won't work. Just do the 3 steps one at a time and start doing the next step until you get check mark; upload video>add thumbnail>type text and tags>publish.

The UI looks different since I post my first video 10 days ago. Where should the check mark for the upload appear?
After uploading the video there was no checkmark anywhere. After the progress bar turned green and reached 100%, it was only hidden.

I don't know. I'd try again.

it happened to me before log out and log in back then upload your video.

Log out and log in does not help. Tried that already.

Vote back yes

Try another browser. I had to try a bunch before I found one that it works on. Seems to be different for everyone. All I can tell you is after over a month of trying that was what worked for me.

Then sometimes the que is long and it seems to time out on the network or something, but mostly it's working for me last I tried.

I don't know why there is not a simpler answer easily available to newcomers to the site, but I am assuming it makes for higher quality content in the long run. The only people that will succeed have to be super motivated to get content on there to bother trying that many times. LOL.

I had that same problem! I had to wait till the bar at the top filled up before I could submit the post.. and that bar too ages to upload. Then I had an error on my video a few hours later and couldn’t even view it!

Hey
I have the same problem while uploading video on drive platform .
Plz resolve this.

I remember having the same issue when i was trying to upload a video sometime ago.i thought they fixed it already

Ten days ago it had worked. But now the UI has changed and it does not work anymore.

I have the same issue. I have many videos ready to share but so far I could only upload one last week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35