Cath the Rainbow - cover by @RickiAaron

in #dtube6 years ago

THE RAINBOW REMATCH
Hello, happy day of music for all ... I am happy to be with all of you again in this great family. . .

In this opportunity I bring a song with which I had previously participated, "Cath the Rainbow" from the mythical British hard rock band "Rainbow" ... at the first opportunity that competed with this song, and really very few heard it or They saw, and I decided to record it again for all of you because I think it's a really fantastic channel from an even more fantastic and unique band. .

Without effects, without editing, just a man and a guitar. . .. behind a voice and a passion ....

Before saying goodbye I want to thank all those who make this contest possible, firstly to Steemit, a social network without peer in the world, to #openmic, @luZcypher and @pfunk, for making reality the dream of many, simply being heard and seen , after so much time in the darkness and absolute silence.

As I always say, let's keep believing, dreaming and growing together. . Steem On. .

@RickyAaron

Rainbow – Catch The Rainbow Lyrics
When evening falls
She'll run to me
Like whispered dreams
Your eyes can't see
Soft and warm
She'll touch my face
A bed of straw
Against the lace
We believed we'd catch the rainbow
Ride the wind to the sun
Sail away on ships of wonder
But life's not a wheel
With chains made of steel
So bless me come the dawn
Come the dawn.

For those who do not know them, "Rainbow"are a British rock band led by guitarist Ritchie Blackmore, active from 1975 to 1984, from 1993 to 1997, and from 2015 to the present. They were originally established with Ronnie James Dio's American rock band Elf, but after their first album, Blackmore fired the backing members and continued with Dio until 1979.

(source wikipedia)

images (4).jpg

I recommend everyone to listen to this great band of the late 70's and early 80's ... hardly find an equal sound in any other band, as their sound is as original as sublime and perfect ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99