You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DTube Uploader, born to be alive!

in #dtube7 years ago

I have a question about the local IPFS, the one an user can activate in order to host other user's videos to alleviate some of the gateway's traffic on DTube's end. Do you know how we can install it?
I have checked some tutorials, but the link they provided to install it is broken :)

Sort:  

I'll answer this!

Installing IPFS and managing files is hard for non-tech people from what I know, I personally only use the command line. Some people have succesfully been using that though : https://github.com/ipfs-shipyard/ipfs-desktop

However, with the work done on the uploader explained in this article, we plan to offer an easy-to-install software that will help you upload your videos and manage your ipfs pinned files, from your pc.

Thank you so much, I'll check it out once I go back home!

Can't wiat for that. I would probably offer some space/bandwith to seed videos (about 1TB, 10MB/s upload). Right now I use webTorrent but to be honest it works a bit weird :|

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79