You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speaker Meeting 2017! Chapter 3: Alcohol

in #dtube7 years ago

i was an alcoholic too. But thank God i have been able to desist from this shameful act. My hangovers stopped 4 months ago. I've been able to overcome the desire for alcohol. Sometimes i intentionally attend parties where heavy booze are served to have total dominion over my decision. My friends call me all sort of names but i pay death ears to that. Indeed i am proud to say that i will never take alcohol again never in my life.
Thank you for sharing this inspiration.

Sort:  

Keep it up man, your are being brave... many times the best decition is not to be in tempting situations. I did drugs for many years and thank to God I´ve been clean for over 8 years, and soon I realized that I had a totally new life style that my old friends don not care about.... So new friends will come

your friends dont love/care about/ you if dont support your effort for stopping this bad habbit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47