SOLVED!!! Cant log into DTube with my steem account.

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Hello, today I was trying to connect to DTube to try it out. I was not able to log into the account. I typed my username and password, the same than in my steem account, but I got the following message:

Logerror.png

Then, after searching around, I found that there are posting keys, so just follow the following procedure,

Click over your account icon, then over the option "Change Password"

pass.png

After that, you can click over the tab with the label "Permissions"

permisions.png

Finally click at the right of the posting code, where it says "show private key", the code that is shown is the one to log into DTube.
posting permision.png

I hope this help.
BTW, this is my first post, so please treat me well, ;-)

Sort:  

Were you able to sign in with this? I still haven't been able to

Oh yeah I see, you have to click on that "show private key" button, then copy that key.
Am now in, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60