You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I think NFT's will be bigger than Communities from Steemit

in #dtube5 years ago

As a new user, it's been fairly difficult for me to filter the information that I'm looking for. I'll admit, I'm very new, but the tags only do so much and from what I've seen the most upvoted and income generating things are coming not from individuals but from folks who are part of some kind of curation guild. I like the idea of a decentralized network but the incentive structure behind the monetization and upvote systems seem to reward collective behavior rather than individual contribution. Mind you, this is a very shallow and green viewpoint, but I think communities should help with the categorization of information.

I'm curious about the gaming aspect of Steemit but I'll admit I've seen posts about the games but have yet to go as far as to actually play any of them. I'm still getting a feel for the place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47