You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Finding Your Purpose In Life Have To Be So Difficult?

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

Yes, each one of us is wired to excel at something specific. It's called purpose. We can't create what our purpose is, we can only DISCOVER it.

Your purpose is older than you are. Your purpose preceded you. Your purpose was the reason why you were manufactured.

A role was designed for you before you were designed. God didn't make you and then decide what to do with you. No, He brought you about because of an assignment on His heart.

As @humanearl has rightly said, life is miserable except it's invested into the accomplishment of that unique assignment God brought you here for.

There are different ways to discover one's purpose. In my opinion, principal of them is to consult the One who made you. When we ask God to reveal it to us, He will.

I was a teenager when I began to pray this prayer so earnestly because we were taught that our lives should be used only for the reason God gave it to us.

I decided to ask God to show me why I was born and what I should spend my life doing.

If I tell you God didn't answer that prayer I'd be lying because He did. Also, if I told you I don't know why I'm here on earth I'd be a liar.

I know it crystal clear because He answered me. He showed me what I'm to do with my life.

Today I cannot describe the peace, confidence, gladness and authority that flows in and out of me just because I do KNOW that I'm living in my purpose.

@humanearl Well done bruv. More grace!

Sort:  

Man amazing insight. Everything you said has so much weight and truth to it. What would you say is your purpose?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47