Hummel Figurines History Trademarks Prices and More!

in #dtube5 years ago


Step into the world of Hummel Figurines!

Check out a brief history and base understanding of the trademark icons!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great niche tutorial here. Thrift stores by me always get a big head about these and overprice them. Perhaps the market has dipped since the 90's because that generation has passed on and the same passion wasn't handed down.

Sadly, I find a lot of the plates, but most have almost no resale value. I almost always ignore the figures these days due to repairs or pricing (but now I have a little more intel on how to ID them). Perhaps this is a sign to keep a closer eye out soon.

Have you heard about Partiko.App it's a mobile application for Steem. It's the fastest way to stay engaged with your followers - as you get real time notifications, earn Partiko points and grow your audience.

Screen Shot 2019-02-24 at 12.09.51 PM.png

Posted using Partiko.App

Yep, I've heard and seeing your 18 Rep you might want to put the breaks on the posting about it.

Thank you for the heads up 👌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Boss Like Comment Share

Congratulations @reseller! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 37000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 38000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Sup Dork! Enjoy the upvote!!!

I remember when the markup on these figurines was crazy! I have a feeling not many people are into figurines anymore. I find a good market for mid mod ones though and Lladro. Great video friend!

My younger sister is really loving Hummel beeldjes. So I started collecting hummels from all across the city. Even wherever I go for a tour I would bring her hummels. But recently I started buying the pieces from online sources. That sounds really marvellous when the consignment comes to surprise her. Hummelsale is an online site helping me in the valuation of hummels. They offer precise prices to sell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43