You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Those Who Stand For Beauty

in #dtube5 years ago

Love this!!! The voiceover (I assume it's you?) was incredibly soothing, and the words were so beautiful and full of power. Will be sharing this on :) Thank you for making this, much Love!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

BLESS YOU, @redrica!! 🙏🏽 (Our names seem so similar. More than the names, honestly...)

Yes, the voiceover is me! I've just started doing it professionally (still a newb... didja HEAR those plosives!)... and thought it'd be fun to use my voice not just for clients and their words, but also for the things that just won't leave my heart, til they're spoken.

And they don't leave, even then! They actually seem to burn more strongly. An ongoing, creative, cosmic compulsion... which I love, and now completely yield to. In joyful service.

POW. To fresh beginnings, birthed from within... and lived out loud. 🌟

You were so kind to share this. Thank you.

Indeed, lots of similarity there <3

My first thought when I watched your video, was how much you sounded like a pro! I did a bit of voiceover for one of the videos I made recently, and I'm still learning to do it well.

This video has really inspired me with different video ideas I'd like to work on at some point :)

Posted using Partiko Android

@redrica: Oh, FUN!! I will look for that video, and am excited for your future ones :-)

P.S. I've never done this before -- kinda weird to do, but... I edited my comment after you left your comment.

First, because my Mom pointed out an error in it... "their/they're". I know their difference/proper use, in my bones... but am sleep deprived, so YAY for caring, editing Moms!

Then once in there, a few lines wanted to be added...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45