DTube Snap Plus (master) #11 - Ending the year with Reflection and Gratitude

in #dtube6 years ago


It's been ages since I did my last post/video! This holiday period has been overwhelming, packed with seeing friends and family, so I'm grateful to finally have a day at home, and to be able to do this quick vid.

Yes this last week or so has been busy because of Christmas, but more than anything, it's been a period of deep reflection for me, reflecting on all the big (and small) things that have happened this year, all the lessons I've learnt and all the amazing people I've met and who've helped make this such a special year.

It hasn't been the easiest time, but I allowed myself to feel what I needed to feel and do the inner work I needed to do.

I now cannot wait for next year and what it has in store for me. I believe that most of 2018 has been to prepare me for what's to come in 2019.

I also love that this dtube snap was #11, master number 11 represents awakening (and so much other goodness), which was a massive theme for me this year.


How are you feeling about 2019?

I hope you all had a great time of rest and reflection as well, recharged and ready to smash 2019 ;)

Happy New Year, all you beautiful people! Thank you for being a part of my journey!

Thanks for watching!

Much Love from Red


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The truth, I also have a lot to reflect on, since this year I have appended many things that helped me grow, and be very grateful to many things since every day were many good blessings.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts :)

You have a good day.

2018 seemed like a year of immense growth for lots of people! It's great that you also practised gratitude and reflected as you ended your year :)

Happy New Year!!

True a lot of time for reflecting and gathering this time of year. Hope it was effective for you and hoping for some great content in 2019 💯🐒

Super effective! After years of just go go go and hardly ever taking time to reflect and be grateful for my experiences, lessons and achievements, I now see the massive value in it, and it's so worth the time and energy, especially for my mental health :) Thanks so much for the support! Hope you had a brilliant 2018, and looking forward to an even better year ahead!!

happy new year to you red! :) see ya in 2019.

Thank you! You too :) Hope you're having a good one!!

very kind! see ya in 2019.

So lovely to see your face for a few minutes :D I'm going to meet up with friends in a minute, but it's a really cozy night because one of them is in a lot of pain, so we just changed our plans to visit him instead of him traveling... Have an amazing night with your loved ones! <3

Awww thank you lovely! Have an amazing time with dear friends. A cozy night in with awesome people sounds perfect, exactly what I've planned for tonight as well <3

Catch up with you next year!!!

Hi @redrica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.878 which ranks you at #1234 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 1235).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 268 contributions, your post is ranked at #43.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78