You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Places of Interest Video Tour #7: China Town Markets in Bangkok Thailand with Special Guest Lily Wang! Part One (8 min video)

in #dtube6 years ago

Another truly fascinating market video, bro! Of all the types of videos you do, I think the walkthroughs of various markets are the ones I enjoy the most.

What are those big prickly things at the very start of the video? Are they some kind of fruit?

The black cat at 0:18 is great. I was tempted to make some tacky joke about pussy for sale in Thailand, but I won't...

The cashews look awesome. Sadly, all types of nuts are expensive here in Argentina. Well, all foods are getting bad. A single-serving envelope of Maruchan ramen noodles now costs the peso-equivalent of one US dollar. It's brutal.

And I love your candor - 1:23 "I do not really know what that it, but it looks...kinda gross".

Anyhow, enough point by point commentary.

Much respect to your friend Lily Wang. A degree from MIT is no small thing. It sure beats the hell out of my 4-year Liberal Arts degree from a notorious Southern California party school :)

Sort:  

What a great comment. Thank you so much for the kind words. It's more fun doing these videos with someone to banter with just a bit, makes me a little more funny on video too I think.

That fruit you see is Durian.

Yes, Lily worked hard for the MIT degree. She certainly earned it.

Where in Argentina are you from? I love Argentina. I may be coming back to visit later this year, and maybe we could meet up.

Thanks again for the comment and supporting my work here.

From Pai Thailand- Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Heya WTP, sorry so slow to reply here, this one got past me. I'm in Buenos Aires, and I'd love to get together for a coffee next time you're here

I love that city. We'll certainly have to meet up next time I visit. Not sure wen but I'll surely let you know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45