You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Hang-Out Hot Spot #20: Three Sixty Bar in Koh Phagnan Thailand! (3 min video)

in #dtube5 years ago

AWESOME video, bro. It has a great vibe!
I had to laugh at the third minute, with your comment about the magic mushrooms. I haven't done 'shrooms for 30 years, but they used to be a real favorite. What happened was this. The usual dosage of psilocybe cubensis is 2 grams, and I had always gotten a mix of stalks and caps. The last time the dose I bought was one big cap, and no stalk. I guess it was unusually potent because I kept getting higher and higher and higher. I recall going into the bathroom, looking in the mirror and seeing that my pupils were dilated so far they almost totally obscured the iris, (the colored part of the eye). Shortly after that, once back in my comfy chair, I went blind. I am guessing that the super-dilated pupils were admitting too much light, and tripped some kind of circuit breaker or something. Anyhow, I was blind for a half hour or 45 minutes, and then I could see again. It did me no lasting harm, and I wasn't even all that worried about it at the time. But it did cause me to swear off the 'shrooms for good.

Sort:  

Wow! It's no joke. I won't do them ever again either. Last time I did it I was 17! almost 20 years ago. I remember being so messed up it was not enjoyable. I would have freaked out if I lost my vision. Good on you for keeping your cool. This stuff is no joke, high as kite is an understatement. I had a friend back in highschool that tripped so hard he freaked out at a concert on this stuff, security called the medics and he spent the next 24 hours in the hospital. That came with quite a huge bill, in the USA. His parents were pissed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18