Rebecca Introduces Frankie

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


This video has been completely inspired by an article that @francisk wrote recently. It was about all the evolution of Dtube. If you didn't have a chance to see it yet, you can find it here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@francisk/decentralization-and-dtube

@francisk, I must confess that you are not the only "Francis" in my life...(insert gasp here.)
I am a caregiver to a Double Yellow Headed Amazon Parrot who is also named Francis but @knarly327 and I affectionately call her Frankie.
Frankie was hatched in captivity because her species is endangered in Mexico and Central America.
Generally these parrots call the Amazon rain-forest their home.
Frankie has been in my care since she was hatched in 2000. Very soon, she will be 18 years old.
The lifespan of an Amazon is 65 years so I have made provisions for Frankie because it is highly probably that she will out-live me. In fact, Frankie may just end up being the first parrot ever to be on a blockchain and an heir to crypto-coins, which I happen to think is so cool.
Frankie has a vocabulary of approximately 50 words and she has the intellect of a 2 year old human child.
She's loud and quite comical. Her breed is known for these characteristics. Frankie can sing a couple of songs and she knows the difference between coming and going so she will say "good-bye" to me when I leave the house and "hello" when I return. She also says "good night" when it's time for bed.
I welcome your comments and I invite you to follow me on my journey...there will be birds of ever description. ;)
~ Rebecca Ryan


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Pretty cool parrot.

You got a 15.01% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @fproductions!

Wow, you said it perfectly and I liked that Frankie is the first parrot in the blockchain and agrees with you, it's cool. Thanks Rebecca

Thank you @serkagan! I'm glad you liked Frankie!

A warm welcome.to your friend hope.he get suucess as well

thats amazimg, this parrot is well educated give you company, singing to entertain you, its has long life span! wish you all the best.

Hey awesome video! I'm brand new to steemit and DTube and just uploaded my first cover!

please go check it out:

That was freaking hilarious!

Very great great video.

I see your videos, your videos are good, thanks for sharing your good videos
@rebeccaryan

Ha ha ha....wow here is crypto parrot. Valuable property you have Rebecca. Frankie is skillful bird.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59888.38
ETH 2373.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48