Harvesting and planting... aloe vera... in the greenhouse.

in #dtube6 years ago


Hello again @dtube and Steem blockchain!!! It's Friday October 12, 2018...and we are out in the greenhouse harvesting aloe barbadensis!!! Come join us!!! We have grown this plant for about 10 years. Many of the large colonies...we now have...came from small plants...purchased for 99 cents from Walmart. They rapidly grow....and create pups(juvenile plants) that you can then plant in a new spot. It's very easy...to divide..them and re plant them..and I show how in this video.

If I could only grow ONE plant...this just may be the ONE! So many uses....topically and internally. I focus on the topical applications in this video. We use the leaves like tubes of toothpaste...and just leave them on the bathroom counter. We then...squeeze out....the aloe vera into our hands as needed...and the leaf seals itself off again.

Did you ever see that movie "Wanted"...with Angelina Jolie? They dip themselves...into this liquid/fluid...that heals them from all their wounds...and rejuvenates them back to LIFE! LOL....that's how I feel about aloe vera...topically. It's like a face lift...and being dipped in that fluid! Cuts, itching...and major topical wound...and I head straight for aloe! This is truly a plant that gives and GIVES!!!!!

Enjoy the video today @dtube community! James Prigioni @gardeningchannel here on Dtube is a good friend...and we are having a blast...bringing our content from Youtube...over here.. with all of YOU...on the Steem blockchain!!!! Thanks for your support and love...we are feeling it!!!! We love the message of Dtube and Steem....and we are on board for the ride with ya'll!!!!

Cheers to our food freedoms! D-FOOD! :)

Jake and the Raw Utah family


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing. It's my go to for my skin too, it's great at moisturising while tightening pores at same time and brilliant as an after sun if you get a bit burnt. I started with 4 plants a friend gave me and got lots now. I regularly give some away they grow so easy.

you're so welcome @maggiep !!!! cheers!!!!!! lifting my aloe leaf...high in the air...as a toast! awww...i love that you're growing them...and giving them away too! :) thanks for stopping by. if you ever have any questions about Steem...just let me know. I love the @brandonfrye page. he has lots of informational videos about this place. on youtube also.... "brandonfrye" :)

ps---- it sounds to me like you have a lot to share with this community! ;) bring it ON! :)))) you'll be so supported! :)

Lol thanks for the encouragement. Not had the time i had hoped to spend here familiarise myself. Hopefully I'll get into the swing of things soon

thank you @dtube !!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)))))

thank you @tribesteemup and @earthtribe !!!!!!!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50