Hopefully BCH will arrise as fast as BTC

in #dtube7 years ago

I wish i had more bitcoin at the of the fork, too bad i only had small amount of bitcoin at that time. I only receive 0.0020 BCH.

According to  Bitcoin Cash FAQ :

How much Bitcoin Cash will I receive?

The amount of Bitcoin Cash you receive will be the amount of Bitcoin that was in your account at the time of the fork. The fork occurred on August 1, 2017 at 5:16:14 PST and on block #478558. Please note you will not receive Bitcoin Cash for any Bitcoin you removed from the platform before the fork, or purchased after the fork.  

If my Bitcoin was in my Coinbase Vault at the time of the fork, will I still receive my BCH?

Yes, you will still receive your Bitcoin Cash funds. All BCH will be credited to a single BCH wallet in your Coinbase account. 

 I sent my funds off of Coinbase before the fork. Will I still get my BCH?

No. If you sent Bitcoin off of Coinbase before the fork, you will not  receive Bitcoin Cash from Coinbase. If you sent to another exchange and  did not receive your BCH, please contact their support team. 



Sort:  

People dumping their BCH to buy Bitcoin could be what pushes Bitcoin through the $20k resistance? Going to be interesting to see what happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45