You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Scent Of A Man || Author Reading A FreeWrite

in #dtube6 years ago

I absolutely loved the animation you managed in the video editing @kaerpediem, as well as the story created through the freewrite.

I was wondering if I could be cheeky and ask you about your process and maybe where you got some of the footage? Or if you made it yourself that is even more impressive. Anyway, I'm a fellow #powerhousecreatives member so if you want to message me in discord I'd really appreciate any insights you could give me toward editing. I am at the beginning stages of trying to learn better video editing. I have the basics like transitions and some effects but I have been creating similar poetry readings like your video here with images to add to the feeling of the words... but with less success compared to what you achieved here.

Loved this short film :)

Sort:  

Sorry @raj808
Took me so long to get around to the replies
Yes, yes of course we can DM each other
I really just played with transitions mostly
And this video footage I found on pexels was great
I too fell in love with it and now am thinking who amongst my dancer friends I can get to do some interpretive dancing

I have also been toying with the idea of subscribing to a website with video footage but they are a little pricey...
Still kinda going back and forth with it

I use movavi editor by the way
They have some great transitions compared to imovie :D

Please feel free to DM me anytime :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45