Sort:  

The way you use words is more than amazing, I mean, there was an outburst of rhythms and your assonance and play of words is extraordinary,needless to say, your ability to create the perfect natural imagery is the biggest strength of this work really, it's freaking outstanding really, awesome piece Buddy.

Ditto that! Also, lots of paradox or things that make us think. E.g., the harsh guffaw summoning the dawn is the caw of the penitent crow? Or were these two separate entities? Penitent yet harsh. I love it that the wetland emerges from sleep Awakened by tremulous cheeps and that spring is exhaled by trees. What an imagination! It reminds me of all that I love about paganism, and I mean this in a good way, but I don't know how to articulate it. Maybe an anthropomorphic view of nature. How lively and alive the world is in the spring you describe so well!

I.e., ditto "an outburst of rhythms," assonance, an extraordinary play of words, and "your ability to create the perfect natural imagery" - once I hit "post" the comment got separated from the one I was ditto-ing. :)

It reminds me of all that I love about paganism, and I mean this in a good way, but I don't know how to articulate it. Maybe an anthropomorphic view of nature.

Yes yes yes, Carol... you have really hit the nail on the head here! If I had a religious bone in my body, it would probably be a pagan one. The idea of animism

the attribution of a living soul to plants, inanimate objects, and natural phenomena.

Runs deep in my psyche and it comes out in much of my poetry. The anthropomorphic view of nature as you describe it, the feeling I get when observing nature is that their is spirit (anima) infused into all. I don't get this feeling in the city, it's almost like there is a man made muffler obscuring my view. Sometimes I wish I lived in the countryside 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Animism - ding! ding! ding! - the word I was after. 🙂 Animism is the religious belief that objects, places and creatures all possess a distinct spiritual essence. Potentially, animism perceives all things—animals, plants, rocks, rivers, weather systems, human handiwork and perhaps even words—as animated and alive. Wikipedia
The city's "man-made muffler" - you're poetic even in converation! I'm in the opposite situation: surrounded by nature, seven acres on the edge of loneliness, not enough time in cities. Maybe you can rent a car for weekend drives to the wilderness of England. (Bring GPS!)

Wow... all of your messages have made me realize that I'm in a conversation with someone who really knows their theology Carol. Lol, I'm woefully inadequate in these types of issues. All I know is what I feel and I guess it's closest to what I described as animism 🙂

I'd love to get out in the country but my current situation makes getting a car impossible. I can get on my bike though and jump on the 'ferry cross the mersey' and ride to the nearest countryside area called 'the Wirral'. So it's not all doom and gloom 😂

I can get on my bike though and jump on the 'ferry cross the mersey' and ride to the nearest countryside area called 'the Wirral'. - that sounds cool!
LOL - I don't know much theology, but I do know Lord Google. 😂

Aha. Immanence (not imminence) is another word I had in mind, along with Pantheism. Pantheists agree that deity is immanent, and permeates the universe and that deity may be permanently beyond our ability to perceive and conceptualize. (I think pantheist is what I am until an "en" is inserted into the word: Panentheists assert that Deity is immanent; it "is an inner Presence and Power that permeates, saturates, or infuses the universe and everything in it (including the world and humanity, nature and human nature) from within." Unlike pantheists, panentheists assert that Deity is also transcendent.

Theists generally believe that deity suspends the laws of nature from time to time in order to generate miracles. http://www.religioustolerance.org/tran_imm.htm

This! The source of so much cognitive dissonance from the time I first learned to read!
Deists add infinite attributes to deity, i.e. omniscience, omnipotence, omnipresent, and all-loving, but this leads to the paradox of theodicy: how can an all-good, omnipotent deity tolerate the presence of evil and suffering?

the harsh guffaw summoning the dawn is the caw of the penitent crow?

P.s. to answer your question, yes it was like a clarification. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for your kind words buddy. I spent so long on this today lol

The poem was completely rewritten, and then making the little film and reading... let's just say I ended up drinking two pints of coffee.

your ability to create the perfect natural imagery is the biggest strength of this work

Yeah, natural scenes and themes are my strength in poetry for sure. nature is the place where images flow for me and the poet-tree grows 😂

I can never be good as you, hahahaha when it comes to creating from the filming to the editing and the swaggering accent you used here lol, I'd say It is more than a brilliant poem, I don't know why it didn't get a dtube upvote I'm perturbed

Cheers m8. The editing takes a while to learn but it's satisfying when it all comes together.

I don't know why it didn't get a dtube upvote I'm perturbed

You and me both. Maybe I'll wake up to a nice surprise, but I'm not holding my breath.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup, I would like to hear it since I want to know the original rhythm, too. When I get back t my desktop PC and stable connection, that is...

I like the notions already.

Well done! Go on!

Cheers @manoldonchev

The poem defiantly has more impact in the video performance. Thanks for stopping by my blog :)

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @raj808!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.426 which ranks you at #2177 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 221 contributions, your post is ranked at #40.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and/or a resteem.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Thanks @theluvbug much appreciated 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @raj808, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Poetry is constantly seeking the truth and dissatisfaction with the achievements of others, but striving to deepen the mysteries of life. What a pleasant feeling it must be that you achieved something, only thanks to your own skills, bypassing the honours given to us without merit. This should be the goal and dream of every human being, but the coexistence of poetry and career requires understanding the meaning of these two words. the first protects us from routine. It embellishes life and the world. It makes us closer to achieving happiness every day.

My Congratulations and Thank you so much for participating @Poemchallnge it means a lot to me ;)

https://steemit.com/poemchallenge/@margaretwise/poemchallenge-results-by-margaretwise-poetry-is-a-commentary-on-the-reality-that-surrounds-us-i-invite-you-next-friday-join-us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85