A Day in the Life - Just a Walk in the Park (short film)

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Obviously starting with toasted bread or is that a sandwich there is really so amazing, you really have a thing for recording natural environments really, from the under bridge to where I saw the goose/swans, awesome day it is to be recorded.

Thanks Jose. I love nature and probably should have been a ranger living out on a remote Scottish islands or something lol

Hey, I am running a little behind on responding to my comments but I have seen your comment and also your post that was inspired by my last one. It is one of the great things about steem that people inspire thought and debate with each others posts from half way across the world.

I promise I shall respond in a little bit. I've just finished up on editing this and I think I need another cuppa coffee 😅

P.s.

Obviously starting with toasted bread or is that a sandwich there

It was toast only for a light breakfast today :)

A cracking day by the looks of it and spring is creeping around the corner for sure 💯🐒

Thanks vibeof100monkeys

It was a lovely day out in the park. The sun blazing, kids going nuts on the swings lol and the wildlife generally loving the 'spring has sprung' vibe.

A great time of year 💯🐒

That was beautiful @raj808.
I do coffee with the same coffee pot every morning.Hehe.
The park looks awesome.So many ducks.
You mind if I ask where is this place located?
Rewarding 100% min 15

Hi @knowhow92

I do coffee with the same coffee pot every morning.

Ha ha, yes those espresso style pots really make a powerful and tasty coffee. That's all I drink these days coffee wise ;-) I think I might be building up a tolerance now though as instant doesn't make a dent 😅

P.s. thank you for you're kind words on the short film. Also asking that question as it inspired me to updated the description. The park is called Sefton, in my home city of Liverpool, UK. I'm so glad you enjoyed the nature. The wildlife in that park always makes me smile 🙂

It's great to see these kind of parks in big cities.Last time I visited such a big and natural park was in Amsterdam back in 2013.The famous "Westernpark"
Thank you for sharing your awesome day with us brother.
Peace.

Looks like a lovely spot to spend some time! Anywhere with water and birds is a bound to be a pleasant experience in my opinion. Glad you had some nice weather to enjoy it!

Thanks for checking out my walk in the park plantstoplanks

Anywhere with water and birds is a bound to be a pleasant experience in my opinion.

Definitely we're on the same page. I love that park and it was where I played as a child too so there are a lifetime of memories there 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

We are 100% on the same page, because it actually reminded me of the park I used to go to with my grandparents as a child! It always sticks in my mind going in the spring time when we had to dodge piles of bird poop when the geese came back up after the winter! Kind of a funny thought, but it ties into a lot of joy. ;)

You have a gem of a place there @raj808 because of the pristine small river where some birds and ducks take refuge.
I wish that I also have such a place where I can relax together with the ducks.

Hi @cryptopie

It is a beautiful spot. With the ducks, geese and moorhen. I do love visiting that park.

Am I right in thinking you're from the Philippines cryptopie? I have always wanted to visit there, for the beaches and scuba diving. I love the tropics and visited Thailand & Vietnam once.

I wish that I also have such a place where I can relax together with the ducks.

I hope for a miracle, and your recovery my friend, so that you can get out and enjoy the nature in your country again. What animals and birds are there to see? I would be curious to know 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I am longing to be in such a place like that and enjoy nature @raj808
I am from the Philippines :D
There are many good places in here, just go for the beaches and mountains and of course learn the culture and the place before you go for a visit.
Don't go in the Hot and Humid season unless you want to feel like in a sauna all day and night LOL.
Best regards.

Nice video.
From the beginning you start your day the proper way.
I should say Sunday.
So many ducks.
Some were having fun by having their head deep down and behind way up.
Glad you give nature a voice
Keep on postin

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm glad you enjoyed the sunny Sunday, lazy cuppa coffee vibes pouchon.

Yeah, I love to film nature and some of my best videos on dtube have been of underwater life as I'm a keen scuba diver. Lol, that reminds me that I need to edit together another scuba movie from some footage I have from a trip a few years ago.

So many ducks.
Some were having fun by having their head deep down and behind way up.

Ha ha, yeah the ducks like to moon the world with their behinds 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Simple quiet life you got! :D

Yeah, Sundays is always my day to try and get out of the apartment for most of the day and smell the roses.... Or in this case feed the geese 😂

I'm glad you enjoyed the chilled vibes Mo 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Such a refreshing video @raj808. Love the music and all the nature. Pure positive vibrations 💖💖💖 Thank you for the dose of awesomeness! Happy Sunday ✨✨

Namaste🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm so glad you enjoyed the stroll in the park @thereikiforest

Happy Sunday to you too 🎈🙂

Easy like Sunday morning ! That was a relaxing video. My kind of vibes, I enjoy watching the ducks by the river as well. That was some good looking bread too. Btw what editor did you use ?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Easy like Sunday morning !

Yeah it was a nice easy going Sunday :-) The lake down at the park is supper chill and all the wildlife is waking up now with the sun and spring being sprung.

Btw what editor did you use ?

I use 'VideoPad Editor' by nchsoftware.com. It's not the easiest editor in the world but I'm proper broke at them moment and a friend sorted me out with a free copy. I'd love to teach myself Adobe Premier Pro but the price tag to but the software is a bit steep. I did use a friends computer and adobe after effects to create my intro and outro animations. If steem goes to $10 I'll be able to get all the software and kit I want lol

Thanks for checking out my short film 🙂

Hi @raj808!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.438 which ranks you at #2167 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 15 places in the last three days (old rank 2182).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #64.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99