EVE Valkyrie: Gameplay and First Impressions

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


A Virtual Reality Gaming Review

VR gaming is still pretty new. It's extremely new to me. I have played with Daydream VR mostly. I have to say, I really like it. My only concern is the side effects of having a lightbulb strapped to your face for extended periods of time.

I like to play on both console and PC systems; however, with the necessity for hardware that is not cross platform, it makes getting into gaming across platforms even more expensive than it was before. Before, you just need a PC or a console which I happen to have regardless. Now, you need a special VR headset for the platform you're playing on. It makes things a little expensive.

For now, I just have the Daydream VR and Playstation VR headsets. I noticed Oculus Rift dropped their prices for black friday and I was extremely tempted; however, income and debt are not proportionate to how much you want something.

The Game

Wow. This game. I have played flight simulators before, but VR takes it to another level. Not to mention dogfighting in space is every bit as amazing as it sounds. Battlefront II recently added this to its game, but it was still meh for me. This is real dogfighting ... in space ... with VR. It's like you're really there. It is incredible. I will continue to write about this game. At first glance, it's very simplistic and easy to get into; however, the depth of this game goes on and on. There are classes, ships, gear, etc...

I would like the opportunity to write about it as I learn more, so stay tuned. I have included some unedited live-streaming footage to show what it was like.


▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53