SERIOUS dTube Bug: But Only Effecting A Minority Of Users [dtube]

in #dtube7 years ago

There is a serious bug effecting a minority of dTube users such as myself. At first, dTube was working perfectly. Then around February of 2018, sometimes it allowed me to save a video to the blockchain but mostly it did not. Now I can't upload any videos, period.

I've tried everything and yes I've read every report on this and tried every suggestion that people have thought of and have been suggesting. There is literally nothing I haven't tried. If you can suggest it chances are I've already given it a go a lot more than once.

I tried again today and now suddenly, most of my videos on my dTube channel won't display. Sometimes none of them display.

Sadly, I don't think this issue is going to be fixed anytime soon. I don't think it is intentional on anyone's part, it is a simple fact that with dTube being a new service and only a minority of people effected -- in order for dTube developers to take it seriously much less investigate much less fix it -- dTube is going to have to gain A LOT MORE USERS. So that "a minority of users" ends up translating to "thousands of people being effected". Then the developers will take action.

However for as long as this is only effecting a few people here, a few people there -- it is simply an "unlucky lottery to win" and I don't think the dTube staff are going to put any real time into this until it becomes more of a problem than just an unlucky lottery that someone occasionally ends up on the receiving end of.

So for anyone else this might be happening to -- you're pretty much SOL until dTube has a lot more users.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59