Some tips for Beginners (Newbies) which should be followed

in #dtube6 years ago


Hey everyone


Today I am going to give my 5 little tricks and tips for newbies. I know newbies feel lost , they need guidance. So, my 5 important tips will help them hopefully. They are :

Tips and Tricks :


  • Use of Markdown, it is really important to use markdown to make your post look good plus readable. Formatting of the post is really important.

  • Use proper tags.

  • Use of image , You can capture pictures of your own, if not possible than you can take pictures from free websites like pixabay , unsplash. But don't forget to give source of your each picture.

  • Do not copy/paste from other websites. You can take ideas but don't copy paste anything.

  • Must use proper title.

Also you can join Steem terminal and @heyhaveyamet for further guidance. They are ready to help you.

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

I am open for feedback, let me know your thoughts.


I am @priyanarc..... An architect, a dreamer and a passionate writer who loves to write about life.I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way i can know and reach your mind and thought easily...

Thank you so much....Thanks to @bdcommunity for always supporting me. Also i am thankful towards @welcomewagon for giving me the opportunity to develop myself and for generous support from all members...thank you @nathanmars for enormous support. Thank you @onelovedtube ...

Thank you @sergiomendes for this amazing GIF.... If you want your GIF also you can contact with him...

You can find me on Twitter

After all I believe in community power , interaction , connection and engagement....

Also wanna Thank @singhcapital for support and contribution. He is contributing a lot for steem blockchain and supporting lots of steemians. He is here with a massive project and spreading words about crypto among people.

If you want to be part of his journey , all you have to do follow @Thejohalfiles .

Follow his twitter account : https://twitter.com/thejohalfiles

Join @onelovedtube

4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9UCRxvgVsjMTpe7EC334LeHfctfYuPz5yQbKoASmaCH3Jj4gxPywESoQjZM6QtcWFqfW7J6xvxXmp.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey pretty girl! Yes, by far the most important would be using markdown and looking into a little HTML 5 . BUT formatting your post will help get attention fast! Tags are so important. I still have trouble at times with it. Great tips! For sure. And your right there are more but these are like basic 5 that need to follow immediately. Great video

Thank you dear ... Well, I think this video should be helpful for newbies who are on-boarding... Because Tag are really so important and like you I also face trouble selecting proper tag @prettynicevideo.

Hi, thanks for the tips. This video really helped a lot! I'm a newbie, and I recently started posting on DTube.
I was wondering, how do you embed your DTube videos in a Steemit post? Do you write the Steemit blog post first, then embed the video, or do you upload the video first? Please help me. Tell me the exact steps, please.

Well, @denershannaidoo , basically what I do I just write post on steemit to check my format what I want but without posting. I upload video from dtube and copy my post from steemit and paste it on dtube. After checking all I publish my video from dtube.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks. That's really helpful :)

All great tips, thanks for sharing @priyanarc.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @flaxz for stopping by. Really appreciate..

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post has been upvoted by @sp-group-up
Curator - @emsonic

Have a nice day :)

Thank you so much @sp-group-up ..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the tips. We are the green girlz. We are new to dtube. Are there any kids channels here?
Profile.png

well, honestly spreaking I have to check proper channel for you guys.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81