🎬🎥🎨🖼TALK-TALK: Encyclopedia of Painting; Ford Madox Brown 🎨🖼🎥🎬

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


🎨🖼FORD MADOX, BROWN 🎨🖼


Hey guys its Francesca here with another #prettynicevideo and TODAYS #TALKTALK #ZNAP
What do you think the artist wash trying to say?

DON'T FORGET TO RESTEEM PLEASE!!!!!!

Dtube is an Amazing Platform , Growing Better Every Day



TALK-TALK



JOIN MY DISCORD FOR ANY SUGGESTIONS OR IDEA FOR EPISODE

And Of Course if Your Idea Is featured, You'll be compensated!!!!!

PRESS HERE





#prettynicevideo

WANT TO SEE MY INSTAGRAM DTUBE STORY STEEMIT & DTUBE JOURNEY?

WATCH MY LATEST EPISODES OF TALK-TALK


MINI-Talk

TALK-Talk, New Tomb Discovered

TALK-Talk, Roswell Rock



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

That Encyclopedia of painting looks great. Many many great works of art in it. Lots of good stories have evolved from there. As you mentioned. there were lots of interesting facial expressions. That could bring a mix of questions of what those people could be thinking of at that time. Thanks for sharing dear and look to your next one. Always some amazing thoughts you always have.

Oh man, I found a book Saturday when I went to the goodwill (its were you can find books!! So much more too) but Reader's Digest back in the fifties and sixties seventies used to put out these annual atlases. I have a a few. My oldest is from 1932. But anyways again back to the point, I found this past Saturday a book from the seventies and its title the last 2 million years. O my God it's like the painting book but of human history

Posted using Partiko Android

I just looked up that book as well. now i want to find it, should be at my local library, i want to look at it as well.

oh yes you wanted an answer about the feet washing. Hmm. The person washing the feet, seems in a state of stress. Sense of fear of something bad about to happen. Could be an idea.

Interesting..... it puzzles me so much.

Oh man, I found a book Saturday when I went to the goodwill (its were you can find books!! So much more too) but Reader's Digest back in the fifties and sixties seventies used to put out these annual atlases. I have a a few. My oldest is from 1932. But anyways again back to the point, I found this past Saturday a book from the seventies and its title the last 2 million years. O my God it's like the painting book but of human history

Well Peter looks pretty angry.
But to be honest, I don't or can't read extra meaning to the picture.

"Washing feet" = sex

Well the story in the Bible was straight forward so I don't think there is much to it.

It's just a painting.

This painting is really complicated and creating a mixed argument inside me. From my perspective may be story can be fear, can be showing equity may be giving lesson.. I am confuse.. By the way encyclopedia of painting book looks very interesting and lots of stories of paintings can be found ..

#zap

It's a fantastic book. It's just interesting to sit there and look at each individual expression and you wonder what what was it what was going on and then and the same time I wonder what the artist was trying to convey cause you gotta remember these artist always had a message. They always had their views into religion and everything else and they would paint it into their paintings.

Posted using Partiko Android

The next guy in line is already anxious to get his feet washed and is rushing his sandals off.

😂😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

My understanding of that painting was that Jesus was washing each person's feet to show he was not to be seen better than the rest. That we all have the power in us to do good but to make sure you always have humility also.

No person should be held above another no matter who they are.

Great Video and topic!

Great answer Snook!

Here is my Take on this wonderful painting @prettynicevdeo. I wonder if anyone else thought this way.

I personally think that this Painting represents is "Humbleness and Helpfulness". As we all know, according to the Bible. Jesus was always a humble man to everyone he met. He treated people as his equal and never asked for much.

Also, He was always trying to help people all the time. He was never self-centered. He wanted to serve people in any way he could. He was never selfish with his time and was always there for others.

May You Always be at peace and Thanks for Sharing. #zap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99