@polebird: ❤️ My Pole Showcase - Performance day! Poleography❤️

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

The day for showcase finally came this past weekend! If you guys have been keeping up with my blog, you know that I've been working for this routine with @ginjapoleartist for a bit over a month. It is super exciting when performance day finally comes along with the pre-performance jitters. This is my third performance ever to the song River by Bishop Briggs, and it was very special to me because this was our new studio's (new space designed especially for pole and aerial) grand opening pole showcase. Having an audience definitely gives a boost of adrenaline and good vibes. I had so much fun watching all my pole family dance the night away! Pole life, I tell ya!



^click image above to watch in dtube

Thank you for watching my friends. Hope you guys enjoyed it :) Happy Monday!

DSC01503.jpg

Love,
JESS


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

OMG, I FULL ON GOT CHILLS!
Jess, this was everything I had hoped it would be... the crowd was so supportive and genuinely excited, your musicality seemed spot on.. the slow climbs, the slow body roll to the music and then the amazing fast moves were just so good, I don't know if you added moves or I had forgotten, but that move where you've only holding onto the pole by the crook of your knee - THE BEST.

I know lots of people can never be happy after a performance because they focus on the tiny little thing they did wrong that no one else noticed, but I truly hope you were proud of this performance because it was amazing and you're amazing..... even if you did cheat by using someone elses pole in the last 3rd... haha.

What happens now? Will you perform that anywhere else?

heheh thank you adam :) they were the same moves! YEAHHHH, I was a bit bleh about the timing of some stuff like you said, but I am proud anyways - I've come a looooooong way from super uncoordinated baby polebird. lol what are you talking about that I stole someone's pole???? I am not sure, I want to compete in polesport organization this summer. Haven't decided if I should clean this one up and change out for harder combos or just re-do it! Plus maybe I should look for a song that would fit a more happier mood? AH so many things to think about, but I want to get started sometime - always gets put off and next thing you know, stuck scrambling to nail it together.

Wow, it's so weird the different things you pick up on from different camera angles or crowds cheering or just paying way more attention.

Ahhhhhh, you can't trick us... you clearly did most of your routine on the left pole... and then just in case someone else wanted a shot you moved over to the right role and were all like 'BAM! Check out these mega-moves!'

And... it was amazing. AND the crowd went wild.

I totally understand this isn't a democracy, and I know it's a lot of work, but I think you'll get a lot out of creating a new routine. You'll always have this one... but I think you'll really enjoy the process knowing what you know now.

SO MANY THINGS to think about! It's overwhelming... but so much better than being a boring, work work, tv tv, weekend, work, work, type person.

hahahah :D one is on static second is on spinner!! Usually I spend more time on spinner :P But I wanted to work more on my static moves + dynamic spins on static so I did more static this time. Yeah, I definitely will be listening to more music and seeing if anything catches my .. ear! haha

really impressive :)

Thanks so much!!

Very nice show :)) Thanks for sharing..

thank you!! :)

Polebird you doing amazing and your progression are killer one... I can see you are super dedicated... Keep up the good work.. Step by step.. And one day if you want to... You can do pool show all over the world... And you can visit me to do some killer core gymnastics exercises... Congrats to you... 🌟🎯🙏stroooong 💪BAM 👊

heeheh that would be fun! Thank you, I love pole so much! I do need to work on more core stuff actually. Want to get that iron X.

Nice movements @polebird, I now see why you had to post the last challenge late. You were too busy. Haha

Keep it up, you are doing great. Have you thought about a bigger concert?

Thanks @emjoe! haha Yeah pole alll weekend long basically, I am soooo tired!! Going to take tonight off of pole class. I did a bigger competition last July, where it was a large stage :P but that's as large as I have taken it.

Ok, Please try and rest very well. You need to replenish the strength. 😁😀

Holy cow! That was really impressive, great job. How did you develop the upper body strength to be able to do that? Did it come from lots of work with poles or through other exercises?

awww thank you!! The strength is from pole actually. 2 years of pole class/home pole - definitely built up all that muscle! I should actually probably be doing a bit of cross training, but am really bad about it.

Have you watched any of Ultimate Beastmaster on Netflix? In season 2 there was a pole (expert...how should I refer to people who are awesome at this?) competing.

Pole dancer pole athletes pole artists! I just heard about that episode from @aussieninja! I am going to watch it pretty soon y’all are getting me hyped to watch it!

It is really cool. She talks about how since she is so powerful that it made her self-conscious about not looking more "feminine," and that becoming a pole artist gave her that feeling back. I like pole artist, that is cool.

Yeah! It brought me a lot of joy and confidence as well as strength

hahah thank you my friend! You are so kind to always make me awesome gifs! :D

Amazing performance! You can do such advanced tricks, so flawlessly! Great success, congrats and will be waiting more pole videos! :)

aww thank you so much! :) It's been quite a journey getting to this point, I would have never thought to make it to this level!

No bad. I'm pretty sure I can do better but I simply don't have a pole so how would I know?

HAHAH!! When you get a pole, it will be a show down, or a POLE-down should I say, for sure! I am just imagining you getting your iron x and I would still not be able to do it! All that cross fit right?? :D

Those grip and lighting would give me a really hard time. My legs are much stronger than my arms because I do so much long distance running but I love to think I would do better.

ooo that means you could out do me on the leg hang tricks! :P There are tons of those as well, or tricks without hands

Wowowowowow! That was all great, but man that move you did at 1:00 was cray cray! And that foot hold on the pole at 2:09, Dayum girl. Get. It. Thanks so much for sharing! That was so cool!

Thanks beth!! It makes me so happy to hear you enjoyed it :D So amazing to be able to share this with you through Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15