@polebird my2017: ❤️ A normal day in my life @anomadsoul❤️

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

I've made this video to show the Steemit community what a normal weekday for me looks like when I'm not out traveling or on an adventure. I think the #my2017 contest hosted by @anomadsoul is such a cool idea, allowing us to see what Steemians from all over the world do and consider to be their normal day. Music credit: bensound.com



^Click image above to watch in dtube!

I live in Texas, go to work in an office job on most week days (although my schedule sometime switches around so that I work a later shift or weekend day), and the rest of the precious hours of the day that is left usually gets divided between hanging out with the dogs, birds, hubby, POLE of course, and steeming!

IMG_5178.PNG

In this video I included some of the warmup, drills, and a glimpse into what my home pole practice looks like. I try to save time by steeming and stretching. If I am not poling at home, I am usually taking pole class or two at the studio, if I am not taking a rest day. The footage I took of my practice for this challenge is actual practice for an upcoming showcase for our studio. The song I am dancing to is River by Bishop Briggs. I still have a lot of work left to do on it, and there is only a couple of weeks before the performance at our studio! YIKES!

Thanks so much for watching! It's been a pleasure to share with you all what a day looks like for me. I've been watching some of your normal day videos and have loved seeing some of your animals and daily lives. Hope you have a fabulous weekend!

IMG_5177.PNG

Love,
Jess


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I love this so much! Watty makes me so happy! His happy dance at that start!!!

You really are pretty hardcore... you basically stretch for like an hour? That's incredible! I honestly need to do that, my mobility could be a lot better... I just get so bored... but maybe I need to laptop up and watch videos and stuff... get some multi-tasking happening.

You are going to smash this showcase!!

Heheh watty is quite the sweetie! Stretching and warming up is pretty important to pole haha helps prevent pulled muscles and plus we need all the flexibility we can get to get into some tricks. Haha some tricks are like yoga/contortion on the pole! Let me know how it goes if you stretch and warm up while watching stuff hehe! It might make all the difference. Thanks about the showcase I sure hope so.. ahhh procrastination oops!

Yeah, I'll definitely have to assign some time in my day for stretching and warming up... it actually might help me get out there since the ninja gym isn't heated.

I went bouldering/rock climbing today and totally stretched and warmed up for 20 minutes beforehand at your suggestion... and it really helped... especially with some of the big leg moves you need. So glad I watched your video.

Aww that’s awesome! Makes me happy to hear that I helped you out :) keep consistent with the stretching you will surprise yourself with flexy gains too! And I feel like that can definitely help with ninja moves

I loved your normal day and how happy you get up with your beautiful animals and exercise, then work, family and enjoy steemit everything makes it balanced.

Thank you friend! :)

Watching your normal day was a pleasure:)
Best of luck for your performance, you must be very excited about the performance...

Thank you!! I am, it will just be in front of the other students and friends at the studio so it should be pretty fun and especially to see what everyone else comes up with! Haha I just need to continue to work on it

Your hard work will pay, I am sure:)

Haha your dogs are so nice!

That multitasking though. Hahaha

Thanks future! Lol 😝

Love that stretching multitasking thing - I think there's a whole series of vids in that. Also it's nice to find someone else that actually does regular work for a living, I was beginning to wonder whether I was the only person who entered this competition that had to deal with 'The Man', and I thought that was nicely downplayed btw!

Somehow I don't think you'll need to be working in that office for much longer.

thank you so much! So glad you enjoyed it :) I didn't know that stretching multitasking was so popular! Maybe I will make some more of my own version of it :) It's a great way to pass the time while warming up and stretching tho. hehe yeahhh office job is actually quite nice for me not too dramatic and pretty laid back, I used to work in a retail setting where I would do loooooong days, no real lunch or break haha just 5 minutes if I could grab a free moment. :)

Love the pole-dancing and the doggos! The smallest one was so excited to see you! :D

Aww thank you!! Yeah his name is Watson :) he’s such a sweetheart!

Is the other one named Sherlock? :D

hahah other one is Kylie - aka a border kylie :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05