@polebird: ❤️ Stretch and condition with me! Tips to improve your flexibility - dtube Tutorial ❤️

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Since fellow Steemians have asked me for stretching exercises, here you go - this tutorial is for you! At the beginning of pole class and before home pole, I stretch for about 30 minutes. This prevents muscle injury from pulls and helps increase flexibility which is essential to a lot of pole tricks! Before I started pole 2 years ago, I was pretty inflexible and knew nothing about form for these exercises. I wanted to give some pointers on using active movements/pulses to help you reach your personal goal.



^click image above to watch in dtube

Don't mind Watty and Kylie running around the video, haha. They love to come and interrupt me in my space when I'm on the mat. Let me know what you guys thought! I would like to continue to make different warmup exercise dtubes. It's hard to stretch and explain at the same time, but hopefully I'll get more used to it. Thanks for watching friends!

DSC03306-Edit.jpg

Love,
JESS


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

WAO This I love the flexibility, but what advice should I follow to achieve the SPLIT

heheh thanks my friend! So for split probably start with the one I show in the tutorial, the back leg bent and leaning over to stretch the front. Then you an hold your split at the top, where ever you are in the practice but be sure to keep your hips square and forward so you aren't cheating the split :P. just takes time and small progress steps. Don't over do it to the point of injury!

have never done strength workouts, and my body is not flexible at all. Can I do pushups, crunches and the like without hurting my body?

Follow what your body is telling you because everyone is different and especially if you have old injuries or something of that sort. You can always start slow and modify as needed! For instance, pushups can be done on the knees

Hello
Thanks for sharing
I like your post!

Thanks so much!

You're sooo flexible. The pigeon stretch is one of my favorites when for my leg days!

heheh thanks Reez! It's an awesome stretch :D

awesome post i follow you

please visit to my blogs i need your support @syedwaqas

Now I know you live in a mansion!

omg!!! haha nooo

Wow your amazing, We need to do a shoot sometime if your ever in San Francisco

Thank you!! That would be super fun :D

Hmmm. The flexibility is impressive. What will you suggest for starters please? I am sure the crackling sound of the bones will startle everyone around.
Afterall, "Rome they say, 'was not built in a day'"

Thanks! Haha yeah the runners lunge one is good to start with and forward fold too! Just go at your own pace :)

Ok, going at my own's pace even if it is a Snail's pace is cool. Haha

This post was maaaaaaaaaaaaaaade for me! Watty! I did love the dogs coming and sharing in your stretches with you... so you mainly do dynamic stretches? I've been doing static ones because that's what I know, but dynamic makes way more sense. Thanks for this video! So supergreat! I've got so much work to do... need to get my flexibility up incase I ever score an invite to the Sister Olympics!

Haha yes sir! It’s all about dynamic stretches. Also
Another cool thing I learned (I had signed up for an intensive 8 hour workshop this weekend. I am exhausted but happy lol) is for example, if you are using a hand to pull your leg towards you try to counter the stretch by using your leg muscle to push down against it. Haha that would be fun to have guest Olympian competitors

As a man those stretches look incredibly painful. Awesome work though. You could definitely be the next blogilates. Keep up the good work.

Thanks so much haha I had never heard of that term blogilates but it does crack me up :) very cool

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28