You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Swimming with Whale Sharks in OSLOB TANAWAN

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

I've seen them too at Donsol - Philippines. I guess they are less exploited over there. It was at the end of the season so the chance to spot them was small and there were few tourists. On the first day I wend with a boat searching I saw 1 but deep and vague.
I went for a second day and then I had 4 beautiful encounters. I gave it everything I had and managed to snorkel next to them for a couple minutes.
GOPR0903.JPGIMG_5833.PNGG0061006.JPG

Sort:  

Yes donsol are less exploited. We had met some friends and told us visibility was rubbish so we decided for oslob. Great pics mate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33