D-Tube Wednesday: enjoying breathtaking views of Cocora Valley, Colombia

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

Welcome to my D-Tube Wednesday series where I share my videos taken at interesting places that I have visited during my travels.

Today, I will take you to one of the most beautiful places that I have ever been to, the mesmerizing Cocora Valley in Colombia.

9...jpg

Located in the Colombian Andes, approximately 24 km (15 mi) north-east of the town of Armenia, the Cocora Valley (or Valle de Cocora in Spanish) is a picturesque valley in the Quindio Department of Colombia and it is also a part of the beautiful Los Nevados National Park.

An increasingly popular tourist destination, the Cocora Valley is a true heaven for all nature lovers, hikers and other outdoor enthusiasts as it boasts some of the most beautiful landscapes and views in the country and possibly even in all South America.

The valley is also known as the principal location of the Qunidio Wax Palm, a very distinctive palm species endemic to mountain forests of Colombia and northern Peru.

Scientifically known as Ceroxylon Quindiuense, the wax palms can reach up to staggering 60 m (almost 200 ft) in height, making them the tallest palm trees in the world.

I took this video at the beginning of the longest trail but if you want to know what other parts of this enchanting place look like, feel free to check the photos in this post.

I hope you enjoyed the video. If you did, stay tuned for the next episode of my D-Tube Wednesday series. Thank you @dtube for allowing us to share our videos with the Steem community.


Edit: I tried to upload the video through DTube several times but for some reason, it didn´t let me do so (again) so I published the post through Steemit and I will try to add the video later. Thanks for your understanding.




uvodka.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #ecology, @crypto, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming! :)

Sort:  

!sbi status

Hi @phortun!

  • you have 247 units and 0 bonus units
  • your rshares balance is 2920807339907 or 1.065 $
  • your next SBI upvote is predicted to be 0.213 $

Structure of your total SBI vote value:

  • 50.90 % has come from your subscription level
  • 0.00 % has come from your bonus units
  • 48.82 % has come from upvoting rewards
  • 0.28 % has come from new account bonus or extra value from pre-automation rewards


    To reduce blockchain clutter, you can also check your status in our Discord server!
    https://discord.gg/VpghTRz

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=d-tube-wednesday-enjoying-breathtaking-views-of-cocora-valley-colombia


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congrats 💙 linked from @qurator posting

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65