Sort:  

Again, same principle you always talk about. Attention, all about attention. Everyone is fighting for your attention so when you choose to give it to someone or something you should give your all. And not just pretend to give them your attention.

People think that interracting with other people doesn't require 100% attention and can be done carelessly, but that's the reason why we're in such a social rut. Always talking to our phones instead of people.

Yeah, I'm trying to write comment with care (you can see it in my comment section) and sometimes it works for me that I am still so new and small.
A question for you: I sometimes see dtube's upvotes in your videos. Is it because of your Steem Power?

dtube's account is very generous. I have seen it upvote most vlogs that are some real stuff. Since it has so high Steem Power it doesn't really go down by it's upvotes. And they get a 15% cut on the dtube videos to pay for hosting. I suspect that it could be a bot that after it has detected a certain level of quality that it goes in to keep upvote when more content shows up!

But nothing to do with Steem Power since my first introduction video made 140 Steem Dollars still my highest to this day! Yes this platform does take some time to get into since there is lots to explore. For example commenting on the top posts requires a bit of engagement to understand what the post is talking about since it's many geeky complicated subjects. But there is so many niches you can get into and engage in. Giving value to higher rep accounts is awesome!

Ok, thanks for replying!

Btw you should check out https://steemworld.org/@nfs11 the most clean website I have found when it comes to check stats. And then this page easiest to check latest upvotes https://www.steemnow.com/@nfs11.

Currently you have 2 Steem Dollars. You can go to the Blocktrades external market and invest in Steem Power. Or you can use internal market. This will eventually increase your influence. Of course the higher Steem Power you have the faster you get more!

Done it! Thanks for suggestion!

;) lol Pretty good rant. I think I should be a millionaire already since I make like 1% of the posts on this site. lol

Yeah just recently made my first posts today, and all the replies, but one have seemed copy paste comments. I will at least reply to these comments to show I care as a creature, but I will not upvote a post unless it feels real, or I get some enjoyment out of the post or comment. Also ignore post that try to advertise there page or post when it has no context to what i'm talking about.

Congratulations @phoneinf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57305.83
ETH 3076.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40