Why I Started Writing!

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


Today I want to talk about how great writing stuff down has been for me in my life! This is a habit that is great because you can keep track of all your thoughts and ideas. You can easily see if you are making progress in life. Especially when you are a few months in! Benjamin made a great blog post on Steemit talking about his passion for writing.

I have been writing daily for the last couple of years. Usually at least 300 words per day. It also flows naturally to me. Abundance comes every single day. Because I have made a decision to believe in abundance so I stay open for new experiences in life! Funny thing is that every time I let something out I always get a new better idea!

I write most stuff down inside my phone. This makes it so I can write wherever I want. Pen and paper would be a bit more annoying. But some like that physical experience more. I like apps where you could label your thoughts and writings in different categories. This is harder to do with pen and paper.

Most stuff I write down turns into reality for me because it works on my subconscious mind which rules most peoples lives. By writing down stuff we could get an idea of what’s in there! But can usually take a couple of months before we can start to see patterns.

Some people learn the best by talking to others. Many of my friends don’t like text content at all since they are more extroverts in their personality. They prefer to either call me or meet in person.

The important part is that we have great input and output of information. So we become like a streaming media player. Or like Spotify! I always let my subconscious mind process new data over a period of a couple of months. Then I get better ideas in my head that magically come to me and then I write them down!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Woah loved this! Interesting stuff! I really like writing! Def subbed to you looking forward to more! :) also you have really nice eyes!!!

Thank you! And thanks for the compliment about my eyes I find them highly fascinating as well hahahah.

Screenshot_20180215-050738.jpg

They are so big and blue! love it :)

Thank you!!! So sweet and caring. First time I hear that from an online person! :)

I feel the exact same way, like I said in my post. Sometimes I feel confused or I found myself in a state of overthinking and by writing down my thoughts not only do I calm down my mind, but I also get new ideas and kind of evolve the ideas that were already in my head, but not organized.

Nice to see this article from you, I love how we all share the same passion! :)

now this time
dtube is best as i know
i have little bit knowledge about it
i want to know about that
carry on dear

resteemit done dear
keep up your activity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57257.98
ETH 2409.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32