You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Noob Night Cryptocast - The Fallout Or Opportunity?

in #dtube5 years ago

Regarding communication during the downtime, I have said mine in the post yesterday and as I can see, we have an identical opinion about it... Which is totally understandable, because it's normal view at things :)

I like @smartsteem idea very much about curation teems and upvoting and I really hope that other big whales will follow that and start curating others...

And downvotes... I mean.. I want to understand it, and I do understand why are they here... But... It can't be done automatically, and I bet that you got your downvote like that... Those "downvote pool" is following bid-bot accounts and downvote people...

And I get the point about the balance also, but who will be a jury in balancing things? Big whales again? Judging other's content can't be too objective because we are different... Someone likes cats, I don't... That doesn't mean that I will downvote all cat posts...

And another thing... What is "too much value in upvotes"? I mean, you have $17 in upvotes for the post that is quality and it's important for all people inside your tribe... And that is too much? So, let's cut you $4.32 because that is the fair amount?

Anyways... I will give this thing time for balancing, but I have some feeling that we are still missing the point... It's easy for big whales to get noticed, but how can some small Jon, Eric or Steve get the attention that deserves? They are writing much better posts than Paul and got only a few cents (or nothing) for their effort...

OMG, this comment got longer than my posts... Sorry about that... :)

Sort:  

And that's some huge issues which I agree...Need to get balanced out so that everyone wins here on Steem. It can no longer just be little upvote circles.

But I can't complain because I have my little circle myself that I like to curate...But then again, my full upvote is worth like 20 cents now instead of 35 or so what it should be....So confusing lOLOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83