Youtubers get paid with $BAT + 1 Million Token GiveawaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)

With all the turmoil around Youtube's announcement that those of us who haven't reached thousands of hours of viewership on Youtube will not be able to monetize our videos, people are pissed and looking for other solutions.

https://d.tube/ is evolving into one, and Brave & BAT seem to be another one! 

Brave is a browser I've been using for about 3 weeks now. It blocks ads and trackers, and that's why I downloaded it. What I didn't know is that you can make money with it! Nice :) By the way, I'm not getting paid by them to post this, I just think it's good news for us pissed off youtubers :)

Brave & Youtube


When you turn on "Brave Ads" in the browser's Preferences -> Payments, and you set up your wallet, you will be able to start receiving BAT tokens for the ads that you've been exposed to - by choice! You can also decide to pay your favorite youtubers/content creators with the tokens! Pretty cool so far... Check out more info here https://brave.com/youtube

Brave Browser



And today they happen to be giving away 1million tokens to 200k users :) I stumbled across it when I checked out their twitter page, and got the first 10 BATs - yay. Give it a shot, maybe it'll be the next best thing for us.


What do you think?

Sort:  

You say you earn tokens by watching ads but all I could find on their website was information about viewers having to buy tokens?

Did I miss it or did you only find this out after you installed it. Surely they need to publicise this more as people are more interested in "free money" then paying for something, such is the way of the world! :-)

I am downloading it now to give it a test.

Found it! Wow that took some digging! It's not very obvious. I will give it a test and put it a future episode of my VLOG! Thanks again.

You’re welcome! I found it pretty quickly but I had not known sbout this option when I downloaded the browser. I got it because it’s supposed to be safer and blocks ads...if you choose that option

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84