More Than I Could Handle (demo) - Petra Jordan

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


I wrote this song after a painful break-up years ago. Right around that time, I went to the coast in Belgium in a horrible weather - it was rainy, windy and cold… Kind like my inner world at that time…. but I felt like I needed some kind of a reset, a cold restart... brrrr

Years later, living in Holland, one day, it was snowing - very unusual now. And since my heart was again longing (this time for someone else), I just felt compelled to go outside, take my iPhone, shoot some footage, record a demo of this song and make a simple video - all in 1 day!

So here’s the result :) Enjoy!

Lyrics:

More Than I Could Handle

When snow comes down
On the window pane
It’s been a year
And I feel the same

I walk to the room
And I light a little candle
It seems to me
I loved you more than i could handle

Chorus
I tried to break free but i feel tied
Blame my thinking
But I don’t know how to stop
I’ve tried so many ways now
From the pious down to scandle
And it seems to me I must’ve loved you
More than I could handle

You wrote to me,
You wrote me about angels
Trying to compensate
For the fact that now we’re strangers
And if I believed in their protection
Still they can’t replace your affection

Chorus
I tried to break free but i feel tied
Blame my thinking
But I don’t know how to stop
I’ve tried so many ways now
From the pious down to scandle
And it seems to me I must’ve loved you
More than i could handle

While at the sea
I let wind blow you away
In the ashes of your picture
From my hand

Chorus
I tried to break free but I feel tied
Blame my thinking
But I don’t know how to stop
I’ve tried so many ways now
From the pious down to scandle
And it seems to me I must’ve loved you
More than I can handle

Official Website: http://www.petrajordanmusic.com
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/petrajordan
Twitter: https://twitter.com/petrajordan1
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/petrajordanmusic


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

What a wonderful song and clip!!!!

Thank you, @mammasitta :)

thank you - nice & charming voice :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51