Frustrated with dtube.

in #dtube5 years ago

Over the past month or so I've attempted to upload a video to dtube. So far I get error messages each and every time, and no video is uploaded. Needless to say it's frustrating.

I'm uploading H.264 video which is what I've been told and read is the correct format. I fill out all the proper boxes and check all the appropriate items and still, no ability to upload successfully.

I guess at this point I'll await a major update to the Dtube dapp and platform prior to making another attempt.

Sort:  

ok, get a copy of handbrake and then apply these profiles and re-encode your video -- https://steemit.com/video/@techcoderx/config-files-for-encoding-dtube-videos-with-handbrake

do you want me to do a walkthrough?

I've reviewed the link you sent, thanks. Recommendations for the file best for the iPhone 6 video, or do I just try one out and see how it goes?

well obviously i'd say 1920x1080 so sideways video not vertical for a start and either the 30 fps 720p or 1080p setting should be enough.

Shot sideways yes! And using the 720p 30.

Hello there Paulswansen , First of all sorry for the incovenience you faced while you are using Dtube. If you enter the Discord Server and broadly explain your problem you are facing to one of the technical staff I think they will find the solution.

https://discord.gg/dtube

Downloaded and used for my test video. 1 minute video shot on the iPhone 6.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83